We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag weekend.”
Review of New Madeira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Madeira Hotel
Ranked #69 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stag weekend.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here from the 14th to the 16th June.... perfect location for a stag weekend, staff in the hotel couldn't of been more helpful from the moment we booked, rooms and breakfast spot on for the price we paid.... would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MSDoughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    80
    38
    54
See reviews for
41
60
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from friday to sunday, our room was upgraded to a sea view without extra charge and was lovely, the food was very nicely cooked and the staff were very helpful. It is noisy at the weekends but that is to be expected so if you are looking for peace and quiet then dont book in here but if you want value for money, a lovely atmosphere and a boogie till your legs go wobbly then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA192317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, in a fantastic location. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms were comfortable and extremely spacious, with a lovely bathroom including a bath and shower and Study/closet room attached. The breakfast was very tasty and had a nice choice of cereals and cooked items.
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, and there was some noise which we had expected given there is a nightclub attached thet plays 70's and 80's music, however we still managed to sleep (our room was right above the club). My advice is if you are staying at the weekend and you don't want a lively and somewhat noisy atmosphere then this hotel isn't for you, however the service and location make this hotel worth it. Your right opposite the beach with the wheel outside the door, and the pier a minutes walk away. I would definately stay at the New Maderia again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonchelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great location with fabulous views & friendly staff. Opposite the Brighton Eye and famous pier. Reasonable priced room which sadly are quite noisy, you can hear your neighbour cough. The location however makes up for the shortcomings. Forty Quid per night and ten more if you want a car park out front.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great sea view. The thin walls are the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-Herd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We only stayed for a night but it was very nice stay and we are happy with our choice! The place is very close to Brighton Pier and very convenient for people who intend a short visit to get most of their break. If I go back to Brighton again, there will be where I stay! Also the staff (the girl at the reception) was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 833Nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the hotel's triple rooms on 2nd floor which has been recently refurbished. Clean room, great bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and comfy beds (even the little single put me up bed). Brill location right opposite the wheel and the pier. Free nightclub on site which we tried for a while. Nice full english breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Couldn't really ask for me for the price. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is nicely situated. However, that's all I have to say that is good about it. Even though I was staying on the second floor, the noise from the club downstairs kept me awake all night. As if that wasn't bad enough, the other guests were very loud - banging doors and shouting at all hours. My bathroom was freezing cold and the shower was totally ineffective. When I complained to the receptionist, she said that they don't usually have problems with noise from the club on the second floor and that there was nothing she could do. At the end of the day, I paid £62 for an experience I could have had for about £20 in a dorm in a hostel. Not impressed!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#40 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kelvin
The Kelvin
#55 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#60 of 94 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Madeira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Madeira Hotel

Property: New Madeira Hotel
Address: 19-23 Marine Parade | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Madeira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Madeira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing