We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, fun hotel”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great, fun hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed here for a conference at The Dome in Brighton and was given a sexy double room!!! It was great fun although I was on my own. It is a quirky, fun hotel and near the shops, restaurants etc.
I recommend the Regency restaurant on the corner nearby as the hotel does not do evening meals.
The breakfast was hearty and the cocktails were good. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. It is something a bit different to the average boring hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    222
    61
    47
    30
See reviews for
38
478
68
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Good welcome, good size rooms if beds a little soft for me, en suite was large too with no extras within it - also fine by me. A PS3 is there for younger visitors in each room and dvds and games available from reception. Breakfast was ok. don't skimp in buying really cheap orange juice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I was booked in to this hotel by and for work. Looking on the website, i was excited to find out what room I would be in and what it would be like.

The hotel was a little off the seafront and in a good location, when I arrived, I found that there was no reception as such however you are checked in by the bar staff between serving drinks. That said, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The bar downstairs was very funky and looked to be a lot of fun.

When I checked into my room, (room 10 - Mohamid Ali) I was dissapointed by the quailty of the finish and could not help but feel that a great idea had been let down with poor finish and a dirty shower.

The room was very small and I feel a little over priced for the poor quality

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G60Rallye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday thinking that it sounded like a fun, funky hotel. Before we arrived we were joking about whether it would be cool and quirky, or whether it would be a sleazy sex dungeon! Sadly, we found that it didn't really live up to our expectations and was more an overpriced, under decorated average hotel. The staff members we encountered were really friendly and helpful and overall the hotel was clean. However, the carpets are pretty old and tatty and the decor of the room left a lot to be desired. We stayed in 'Betty's Boudoir' which was basically a few items of leopard print furniture and some tatty pictures hung on the wall. On the plus side the bathroom had a lovely 2 person jacuzzi bath which was nice and the location of the hotel was just a short walk from the lanes and main shopping centre. Although we enjoyed our time in Brighton and are planning to visit the city again, I won't be staying at Hotel Pelirocco.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This hotel is a no frills attached place of stay. Its cheap and served our purpose. But in case of leisure trip this plavce is not good

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sriok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now opting for a different room everytime and we are never disapponted. It is fun, quirky, odd, interesting, friendly and they do a great breakfast.

Right next to a car park which is one of the cheapest 24 hour ones in Brighton.

If you like airport style hotels, don't stay here..

We wont stay anywhere else when in Brighton.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambgoreki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Pelirocco after seeing it on a TV programme.
I chose the Pin Up Parlour as it looked so quirky.
Was not disappointed!
The room dedicated to Diana Dors was wonderfully decorated and fun.
Loved all the old photos although we did notice one was Jayne Mansfield we think?
Bet this is a joke by the owners!
The bathroom was small but fine and your can't have the same decor standards as the room everywhere.
Only pain is no hairdryer in room - you have to ask for one.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and breakfast in the pink and black bar was great.
Hope to return to try out one of the other themed rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing