We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Pelirocco - the jewel of Brighton”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
normandie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Pelirocco - the jewel of Brighton”
Reviewed December 5, 2008

Hotel Pelirocco is not your usual hotel -- it is so much more. Fabulous decor, superb rooms and the breakfasts are scrumptious - it was a pleasure to get down to breakfast each morning! The cocktails are pretty good too. But perhaps more importantly (and in fact this can make or break a hotel) the staff are amazing, they are friendly, considerate, polite and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and they are so happy! I have stayed in many hotels in my life and I have to say Hotel Pelirocco is one of the best.

ps Don't forget to try the cupcakes!

  • Liked — the level of cosideration by the staff and the comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecNormandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    216
    60
    47
    30
See reviews for
34
469
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Wow! What a fantastic hotel. I had searched for a quirky hotel for ages and found this gem in Brighton to stay at after a gig. We stayed in the 'Playroom' and it was all the website makes it out to be and more. They always have the knack of making them look more glamerous than they are but this was the opposite. Great to have your own entrance from the road and the room had a pole in it!!! What more can I say - best not to use it after too big a night out though.
Price is high compared to other hotels if you go for this room but I would definately reccommend it. Living area with plasma and PS2 - if the bedroom is not enough to entertain you, nice big bathroom with monsoon shower and plunge bath, huge bed you could get lost in.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, great bar and apparently the breakfast is good but we dodn't have time for that. You can late chack out at 2pm to make the most of your room as well.
This is the ultimate dirty night away - where else can you stay with a huge 8ft round bed with mirrored ceiling, pole danciong area for you to impress your man with your moves and get the night going?!! They also have a menu for any toys you might want!
All in all, if you are looking for somewhere differenct to stay that will guarantee a great night this is the place - We will definately be back.

  • Liked — clean, great bed, pole in the room
  • Disliked — bath not very relaxing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangopolitan_snogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We have stayed here five times in the last two years and wouldn't go anywhere else in Brighton.
We especially appreciate the friendly, 'take it easy' and 'natural' ambience rather than the stuffy formality of of the 'Russell Square' hotels we most frequently have to use for business.
The rooms (we've stayed in four different rooms) are all interesting in their own ways and the service is always personal. Order what you want for breakfast and look at the artwork while eating it.
Stuffed shirts probably won't like it - but if you like to be with vital, energetic people (both sides of the bar!) give it a try.

  • Liked — Relaxed and easy. Very near to the beach and seafront and good restaurants
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rawnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2008

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a couple of nights mid-week. we loved the sound of this place and had had great recommendations from several friends who had stayed before.
we stayed in the bowery room (fashion icon, one of lucien freud's life models) which was clean and warm and most of all vibrant and visually stimulating.
this hotel is eclectic, chic, bohemian and friendly.
we were on our way out to a bar in town but didn't make it because because we got involved in an impromptu party in the bar. just what we wanted. great cocktails and a great music collection.
thanks pelirocco. see you next time.

  • Liked — staff ambience
  • Disliked — brighton parking
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pinkybrownDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Booked this looking for something exotic, looks cool and retro on the site, but turned out to be grubby and shabby with a slightly sleazy atmosphere, the staff were okay if a little affected, and overall nice, but there was just an undercurrent there, and it's drastically over priced. It looked like it would be an interesting experience and fun, but in future I'd got with something modern, clean and slick..... don't go if you're not going to get down and dirty.

  • Liked — The idea of it...
  • Disliked — The shoddy realisation of the idea....
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank albumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Just returned from the Pelirocco for my birthday weekend. My husband and I were really excited having read really fab press coverage but have to say we felt pretty let down. The staff are really cool and are so welcoming and fun. We stayed up late both nights partying in the bar with staff and local Brighton party animals but that still didn't make up for the room. We had booked the Nooki Room as it sounded lots of fun.. Trade mark kinky bed etc! Anyway what we got was very worn decor, a bathroom that you couldn' swing a cat in and all this for £130 a night. All in all I would say if they refurb the rooms, get rid of the musty smell then just maybe it would be worth the money.

  • Liked — The bar and the staff
  • Disliked — Room size, bathroom, smell
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phunkychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

My partner and i decided to book at hotel Pelirocco after seeing some excellent reviews on trip advisor, it looked like a boutique hotel with a 'twist'.The hotel was effectively a guest house with a paint job, which was several years old.The people running the hotel are charming and friendly but sadly their attitude was let down by a sub-standard and dirty room. We had chosen the absolute love room and were expecting a smart, stylish and funky hotel room as one would imagine as this is what the website promotes. However what greeted us was a creaking floor, loose underfoot, a door that did not lock properly and a stale stagnant smell lingering in the room and corridor. The centre piece of the room is an impressive king size bed, the bed stead and base of the bed was velvet but stained, torn and dirty, ...very dirty,the lamp shades both had burn holes in them and there were used sweet wrappers on the floor. The 'nice touch' smarties in the room were boxes that seemed re-used and one box was three quarters empty. The overall impression you are left with was that this room had had several parties in it over the years and not really been cleaned, the hotel is in major need of a refurb, upon noticing all of this we checked out within the hour. In defense to the hotel the bathroom although very basic was clean. We then headed to Drakes which cost us £5 per night more and the difference is tantamount to departing from Tel aviv and landing in St. Tropez.

  • Disliked — smell & cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavinsmithEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing