We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky!!!!”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My partner booked this hotel very last minute when we decided to head to Brighton for a Saturday night out. Quirky really is the best word to describe this hotel. We had the 'Modrophenia' themed room - every teenage boys dream come true I should think!!! A 'parka' bedspread, Vespa bedside tables and fun art on the walls. The bedroom is a decent size (view is of neighbouring back alleys, but hey we had the window open all night and could hear the sea), and the bathroom is huge. All in all very clean and good fun. The proprietor/manager greeted us in the quaint little bar area - he was very helpful and polite - and mixed a mean cocktail or two for us late that evening. If you want somewhere central to stay (its only a few doors down from the Metropole), with easy parking (NCP opposite) and a late drink when you get back (bar open till 4am), then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pelirocco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 870 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

What an amazing hotel made even better by the staff who make you feel like it's a big family day out. We did a really fun cocktail class on Saturday afternoon which set us up for a great evenings entertainment. On returning to Pelirocco at 3am Marco was ready to make us even more cocktails. The decor makes this hotel stand out as a cut above the normal boring everyday hotels you normally find. Pretty much all the guests were taking photos of the walls which are covered with either wacky wallpaper of posters. You MUST give this place a try, you won't regret it. Top Class!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamRowester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Doesn't look much from the outside but once through the door the quirkiness definitely hits you. As promised this themed hotel everywhere you look in hallway and bar are posters music memorabilia. The reception area was staffed by very pleasant and helpful staff leading into a bar area with mismatched furniture which may have been picked up from a car boot sale or pinched from your granny's kitchen but this works for a themed hotel. The room was clean and As we stayed in the pin up parlour it was as expected luxurious a bit over the top but we expected nothing less. There are some general wear and tear issues but didnt spoil our fun. It is what it is a themed hotel if you want plain and simple I.e a mass produced breakfast go somewhere else. The breakfast was home made and lovely taken in the same area where the previous night we had some devilishly fun cocktails. Brilliant stay. Fun and cheesy just what we expected and weren't disappointed. Looking forward to trying another theme next time maybe the nookii room lol

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We did enjoy the fun, rock-fuelled theming. The breakfast was nice, and the staff were very friendly. The rooms looked a little old, but were comfortable enough. I think less suitable for young travellers; more for those who remember the rock and roll days! Good value though, and I'd be interested to check out the other themed rooms. 3.5 stars.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just like the staff, Peliroco is charming, witty and unique.

I stayed two nights, and from check in to check out I had a great time, admiring the local art work hanging from the walls and the hotel room decor.

You are cheekily tempted by Bloody Mary Breakfasts in the morning, and Cocktails in the evening, whilst interaction between staff and fellow guests is kept light hearted, friendly and humorous - exactly what's needed when you need a break from the norm.

Don't go if you are a grumpy and boring traveller with no sense of adventure or humour, there's a Premier Inn around the corner for you types, and they've even painted it Magnolia for you.

Room Tip: My Soul Room was on the third floor, no outside noise from road or people!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooCipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our rearranged visit to Brighton for my girlfriend and I meant we experienced a real treat our first dirty weekend in on the south coast. We were booked into Orphelia Fancy room on the 4th floor which captured our mood as soon as we arrived, with an unusual collection of bizare things that just worked. The erotic theme meant that we were reluctant to leave our room but the Star wars themed party was just too good to miss.

Day two took on a nautical theme with our yacht cruise and a naughty outfit for the captains shipmate.

Great location, we recommend the Alfesco restaurant just on the promenade for good italian food.

Thanks to the staff for looking after us and a great farewell breakfast on sunday, scrabbled eggs to die for.

We even purchased some nipple tassels for kitty as a reminder of our time at the funky pelirocco and to continue our dirty weekend at home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

A great last minute idea on a boozy Friday night - the nooki room please! No? The play room suite is available? I'll take it!!!! Round luxurious bed, mirrored ceiling, strippers pole, HUGE bath! Patio area and lounge, 2 tv's - great service with choice of she said erotic gifts and hampers can be delivered! A really fun, spontaneous stay that surmises Brightons eccentric reputation!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing