We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pelirocco
Nearby Hotels
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$121
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$113
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$154
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
569
242
67
48
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
242
67
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana dorspin up parlourthemed roomsrecord playerrock and rollmirrored ceilingdolly partonstar warscloud cuckoo landrough tradecurly wurlysquirky hotelfun hotelround bedcocktail menuregency squaregreat cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 956 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked this Hotel on laterooms - the night before i traveled so was a little dubious . However I have stayed in Brighton numerous times to visit my daughter and stayed in many Hotels and can honestly say this was by far the BEST. Great little hotel, loads of atmosphere , very funky , bit very up together and clean . Staff are lovely and very helpful. Will definitely be going again and already recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 493sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

hadn't been to Brighton in years, forgot what a fantastic place it was....and this hotel was the perfect place for a special celebration. The staff are just ace, where they get them from I don't know but everything is just right x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a smart box voucher from Christmas so decided to go to Brighton for my husband's birthday.It was our first visit to the area.The hotel was so friendly on booking, the room we wanted to book cloud cookoo was available and we were informed we could take our 17 month old daughter, this was excellent news as the hotel we originally wanted said the smart box was for a couple only.The welcome cocktail and breakfast were excellent, along with the service and friendly attitude.The only thing we needed from reception was a rubber mat for the bath which they couldn't provide so we said we would need to use a towel they were happy with this.Excellent value as the smart box cost us £48.We had 3 breakfasts @£10 each and 2 cocktails @ £7 included making the hotel room £4.

Room Tip: View other rooms when you stay if they are free so if you want to go again you know which room to go for
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My beau booked us the Mod Room as a surprise and we spent a lovely evening there! Shame we got in at 3, after partying, but it was our first night in a hotel together, and I will always treasure our night there...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarewhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Pelirocco is a place for fun! Not maybe to stay for business or any mere functional duty but a place to relax in decadence and savour the fun, quirkiness of the surroundings, decor and atmosphere. Especially if you stay in the aptly named playroom with its circular bed, pole for dancing at, huge beautifully-tiled luxurious bath and fantastic double shower!

It's not just a base from which to explore Brighton, though of course that is perfectly possible, but staying here is an event to experience, from the great bar, the karaoke room, book able massage and fabulous breakfasts! And of course the quirky, stimulating art work and decor.

Once I'm here I don't really want to leave the building! Yes, there's the beach, the shops, the nightlife but I'm here for the fun of the place and the people in it!

The staff are always great and the cocktails fab! Expect to be enlivened and stimulated! Come for fun and laughter in a place that wants you to have exactly that!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: A fun place! Sleep another day
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews