We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly Brighton”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I got a Wowcher deal for this hotel a while back and stayed there on Sunday night. The staff were really really helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is brilliant, really quirky, great decor and perfect location on the sea front

We got a cocktail on arrival and had curly wurlys in the room (a great little touch). We didn’t actually spend much time at the hotel just using it as a sleeping base - the beds were really comfy although a bit hot with the feather duvet.

If you're looking for plush 4/5* star accommodation then this is not for you but if you are looking for something quintessentially Brighton then i highly recommend this hotel.

I would go back in a flash

Room Tip: We stayed in the Modrephenia room which was great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammifli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pelirocco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 870 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked a room at the Pelirocco as I couldn't find anywhere else, the website did worry me a little (being middle aged). However, the staff were welcoming and friendly throughout, breakfast was very good and I had a good night's sleep - what more do I need. The guests in the bar were definitely a bit quirky on the evening, but very friendly. I had a good stay and will check this hotel out if I have to stay in Brighton again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a concert at the Brighton Dome. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and friendly.The decor in the bar was amazing and the cocktails wonderful.
We stayed in the" Stoli salon",Russian themed with colour changing vodka bottles built in to the wall!.The bed was enormous and very comfortable,loved the complimentary curly wurlies!
The communal areas were covered in posters and interesting art and the decor in general was fab although starting to look a little tatty and faded in places.
Fairly pricey,but worth it for the unique experience,would definately visit again .

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the square get a bit noisy when the bar kicks out.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deuxcrapauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Pelirocco with a friend last Friday night. We chose it because it was quirky and interesting - just right for a trip to Brighton - and on that score it didn't disappoint. The decor is fantastic, each room having its own character (we were in Cloud Cuckoo right up on the top floor - though note that the stairs might be tricky to navigate if you were the worse for wear)! The bar is very funky and cocktails are delicious.

But the security is appalling. My friend and I were woken at 4a.m. by a very drunk gentleman who had somehow let himself into our room. Fortunately when we told him firmly to leave, he did so without incident (other than us being somwehat frightened). I checked the door to work out how it had happened and noted that the lock is a basic Yale, without a latch (so no possibility that the latch was on, leaving it open). There was no internal bold or deadlock (though there was a lock on the bathroom door)! When we told the manager about it in the morning he did give us a cursory apology but expressed far more vehement disbelief that it had happened (explaining that the locks ARE different on all of the doors), and implied that we must have left the door open (I had made sure it was closed before going to bed). There was no offer of a reduced rate or even a free breakfast to soothe our jangled nerves.

Had we not had an unwelcome visitor in the night, I expect we would have had a restful night's sleep as the bed was very comfortable.

So in summary, perfect for a quirky and fun night's stay in Brighton, but barricade your door at night and don't leave any valueables there when heading out!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrage1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We travelled as a family (husband and 18 month baby in tow) and stayed in the Pin-up Parlour (Diana Dors tribute room) - the room was huge, glamorous and perfect for a family stay. The window overlooked Regency Square and we had a side view of the sea. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and for those travelling with babies/toddler were happy to provide a travel cot / highchair etc. We loved this hotel and would recommend it to couples and to those travelling with young children. The karaoke room was also great. S

Room Tip: If you plan to use the subterranean car park in Regency Square drop your luggage at the hotel before...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadiaK674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed 2 blissful nights Sunday -Tuesday in the cloud cuckoo room. On arrival staff were lovely and helpful. The deco is quirky and yet elegant. Retro/vintage fun and clever artwork make it a joy just to walk up the stairs to the rooms. Homely and comfortable the room
had curly wurlys on our entrance. Cocktails in the bar were reasonably priced and a bloody Mary breakfast for two made it extra special at very little extra cost. The location right on the seafront makes it an ideal Brighton getaway only minutes from town. Highly recommended! Xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitavicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for one night and loved it! Really quirky, different hotel - unlike anywhere I've stayed before.

We stayed in Ophelia Fancy room on the top floor which was lovely and pretty - lots of vintage items in there and I loved the dressing table.

Everywhere in the hotel was decorated brilliantly and free cocktails in the bar were a nice touch!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The square itself that the hotel was in was also really nice - carpark opposite and really easy to walk to all the restaurants on the street behind and down to the lanes and beachfront.

Made a great change from the standard chain hotel where everything is the same!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing