We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We travelled as a family (husband and 18 month baby in tow) and stayed in the Pin-up Parlour (Diana Dors tribute room) - the room was huge, glamorous and perfect for a family stay. The window overlooked Regency Square and we had a side view of the sea. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and for those travelling with babies/toddler were happy to provide a travel cot / highchair etc. We loved this hotel and would recommend it to couples and to those travelling with young children. The karaoke room was also great. S

Room Tip: If you plan to use the subterranean car park in Regency Square drop your luggage at the hotel before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SadiaK674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    212
    59
    47
    29
See reviews for
33
450
65
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed 2 blissful nights Sunday -Tuesday in the cloud cuckoo room. On arrival staff were lovely and helpful. The deco is quirky and yet elegant. Retro/vintage fun and clever artwork make it a joy just to walk up the stairs to the rooms. Homely and comfortable the room
had curly wurlys on our entrance. Cocktails in the bar were reasonably priced and a bloody Mary breakfast for two made it extra special at very little extra cost. The location right on the seafront makes it an ideal Brighton getaway only minutes from town. Highly recommended! Xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitavicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for one night and loved it! Really quirky, different hotel - unlike anywhere I've stayed before.

We stayed in Ophelia Fancy room on the top floor which was lovely and pretty - lots of vintage items in there and I loved the dressing table.

Everywhere in the hotel was decorated brilliantly and free cocktails in the bar were a nice touch!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The square itself that the hotel was in was also really nice - carpark opposite and really easy to walk to all the restaurants on the street behind and down to the lanes and beachfront.

Made a great change from the standard chain hotel where everything is the same!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night and absolutely loved it; like other reviewers here, we were given an 'Unusual Escapes' voucher and spent the night in the delightfully turquoise 'Cloud Cuckoo Land' room. As well as the top-notch decor, the facilities were excellent and we had a brilliant night's sleep, waking up to a beautiful sea view.

For breakfast, we both had the full English and were impressed with the quality of food and its presentation. Having been provided with free cocktails the night before, this was an wonderful conclusion to our stay.

Finally, we both felt the staff at the Hotel were very helpful, caring and friendly, and we will definitely be recommending Hotel Pelirocco to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJC83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We were given a Time Out Unusual Escapes Voucher and decided to use it at the Pelirocco. We were given the Diana Dors Room which is a large double at the front with a pleasant sea view from the chaise longue. The room is full of DD pictures with gold sparkly wallpaper and light green paint. Lovely big comfortable bed and rather small bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and reasonable TV. The hotel bar is quirky (you have breakfast in here) and cocktails are the thing to enjoy. It's all rather OTT but in a fun way. The staff are lovely and Amy managed to tell us that there would be a party in the bar in the most charming way - she also hosted us extremely well for half an hour whilst we waited to go out for dinner. I got the feeling that this was how the staff are. The hotel breakfast was excellent, fresh melon and pineapple with very good full English and plenty of coffee. This is the only meal they do but within 50 metres, in Preston Street just round the corner, is Casalingo, a superb Italian restaurant (see separate reviews). We are both around 60 and we had a really enjoyable time - only go if you are up for something different and willing to get in to the spirit of the place. If you are then it is fun.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The perfect overnight stay - lovely people, spacious room (Dollywould), really comfy & cosy bed, good well-priced breakfast. All very easy and uncomplicated. Great location too. I will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Caro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here midweek. I got a very good deal via hotels.com. I booked a single and was originally given the sputnik room. I have to say it was very cell like, dire and a bit stinky. Luckily I was able to more to the Rough Trade Records room. This is an accessible room so it is quite large. I appreciated the space. The bed was comfy and the room was nice and warm. So much so I opened the window. Great location on Regency Square. All the cool neighborhoods are within a 15 to 20 minute easy walk. Would stay again.

Room Tip: avoid the sputnik.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gretagretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing