We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy fun stay :))”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night 15th Nov!
Was really excited as to what the hotel would be like.. i wanted something different and fun and thats what i got:)
The bedroom was bright pink.. i loved it with sea view! lots of room and a really comfy bed!
The hotel has a lovely atmpshere with great staff :) loved the bar area tasty cocktails with great music!
The breakfast was lovely, full English with fruit juice tea and coffee.
The location was great 5 min walk to the lanes. Right on sea front.
Will def return! thanks for a lovely couple of days :))

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 898 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here, this time a group of us stayed in four rooms to celebrate a birthday. It's such a good hotel for a trip to Brighton, a great music inspired atmosphere, full english and a late bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevdop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

really nice welcome,very friendly - my wife liked the room I thought it was simply whacko - everything pink - you could smell the mains drainage in the shower room - which was dirty -I've uploaded a photo. - breakfast was a disgrace, no chairs had to sit on stools, menu offers 5 fresh juices but you help yourself to only to the uht orange juice, not even chilled - breakfast arrived on a cold plate, no cutlery, you have to fetch that yourself, as I was leaving the toast arrived. If you do give it a try read the 1 and 2 star reviews they are pretty accurate and there are lots of them - say no more

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Highly recommended. Welcoming and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was amazing with good choice. Service was brilliant. Would definetely stay again. excellent location, opposite the sea front and very near all the night life, entertainment and restaurants. Excellent value for money.

This hotel is something different and offers an exceptional service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night in July and was pleasantly surprised given the price of my room (£50 including breakfast). I stayed in the Sputnik room which was cool, shower room was basic but had everything you needed, loved the Curly Wurly that was waiting for me! Went for a run along the seafront in the morning and returned in time for a fabulous breakfast in the quirky bar area - help yourself to juice and fruit, then a good choice of locally sourced produce for a fry up. I had amazing scrambled eggs with bacon and a huge pot of tea, a seat by the window and e morning's newspaper - perfect!
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Funky bar, friendly and helpful staff, clean vibrant rooms!!
We were on top floor so a lot of stairs and small hallways.
But great central location and very quiet on a Sunday night. My sister and partner stayed the night before and said same things. Helpful staff and cool decor. Would be a great venue for a party as you could have the bar and book out the rooms for friends.

Room Tip: great bar!! Helpful staff??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleinHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Took my wife to the hotel for a night away from the children. We checked in early but they were more than happy to lock our case in a room until ours was ready, not a problem as you are 5 minutes from town so had a nice lunch and a few drinks. We were in the Mod room which was very well decorated and the bed very comfortable. The room was clean and had a big clean bathroom, there was no noise when we where there but wife did complain that the couple upstairs were very noisy.
In whole a great experience, for the people that have complained please read all the reviews from past guests, look at the pictures and if you still decided to stay there that is your choice, we are all volunteers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraholsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,085 reviews
1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,237 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,043 reviews
0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing