We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean and friendly”
Review of Andorra Hotel

Andorra Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andorra Hotel
Ranked #72 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for a week. The location was perfect for my needs, being between Central Brighton and Hove. The staff looked after me well. It's excellent value. I plan to stay there again duing my next trip to Brighton.
If you're bothered by minor details like decor, or you need to park, this is not for you.
If you want somewhere cheap, clean and convenient, give it a try.

Room Tip: I was disturbed by loud music at night (from neighbouring building) when in Room 21 on top floor, no...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soul-Traveller-1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Andorra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms in need of renovation.
Breakfast is very basic.
Toilet is very small.
No way is this a 3 star hotel?!

The good points were that it was close to the front, however I am sure there are better deals out there.

Room Tip: Don't choose the one with toilet the size of a cardboard box.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the good thing about this guest lodging is its close to the sea front. The room was also warm.

The bad points -
1. No parking. Closest long stay parking is a public underground car park at £12.50 for 24 hrs or £10 between 16:00 hrs and 11:00 hrs. The cost of parking alone makes other accommodation with parking better value for money.

2. Our room was small, in dire need of redecorating and has the smallest toilet and shower known to mankind. Basically you answer your call of nature and attend to cleaning in the equivalent of an Asda Smart Price single wardrobe (other brands of flat pack furniture are available).

3. Small double bed and not that comfortable. Prepare yourself for a very cosy night if you're sharing the bed and you or your partner is bigger than a size 0.

4. No double glazing or extra window panels. It is noisy. You will here car doors, front doors, babies, stereos and people talking/walking and making other late night human noises . If a hedgehog were to scamper past I would not be surprised if you heard it breathing.

I have stayed in hostel accommodation far better than the guest accommodation here and for less money. In deed there are £19 a night Travelodge rooms out there that by comparison are the Hilton, but this is Brighton and Brighton is not about offering anyone value for money - Brighton is expensive.

I would suggest only staying here as a last resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie_Mouse_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Although the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel needs to be bought into the 21st century. All decor was very dated and breakfast wasn't particularly great. The pillows were extremely flat and the shower was either boiling or freezing with no in between.

If some money was invested in this place it could be a great little b&b

Room Tip: There's a premier inn in the town, take one of their rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was on the top floor in single room with shower, I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, also bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well with good quality ingredients. Staff were friendly and helpful.
It was very good value and I'd happily stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good price for the location, Two minutes from the sea front, 10 MInutes from the centre.
Single room - 3 rd floor - clean and acceptable, Cheap rate for Brighton.
Accepts single night bookings at the weekend which is a real positive for Brighton.

Stayed here on my own and did not really use the room much - Would stay again but not with my partner. Owners were nice and helpfull - AS with all Brighton parking is not easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ribs160379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We visited my daughter in brighton with my partner, son of 22 months and my mum. My son was very well looked after and his needs were met well. The room was adequate although my mum was up three additional flights of stairs and she claased it as a cupboard as this room was very small. We stayed in room 4 and wud happily stay in room 4 again as it was big enough for us and a travel cot whilst still having space to move around. If i cud not stay in room 4 i dont think i wud stay as this is the biggest room. The bathroom had a fully functioning bath and shower which was good once u worked out the temperature control. The rooms were tired looking and need a lick of paint as it was tired looking. The location of this hotel is excellent as its only five minutes from the beach and ten minutes from the shops. We had a good stay and we wud stay again. If u have mobility problems i wud ask which room u r in and how many flights of stairs u wud have to climb before booking. Breakfast was ok but lacked little touches such as only marmalade served and no jam x ehite sugar instead of brown for coffee and a good size breakfast which sets u for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopylou_mrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Topps
Topps
#26 of 43 in Brighton
120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clifton House Brighton
Clifton House Brighton
#60 of 94 in Brighton
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cecil House Hotel
Cecil House Hotel
#66 of 94 in Brighton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#63 of 94 in Brighton
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hamptons Brighton
Hamptons Brighton
#48 of 94 in Brighton
120 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#46 of 94 in Brighton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andorra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andorra Hotel

Address: 15-16 oriental Place, Brighton BN1 2LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $89 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andorra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andorra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andorra Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing