We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #40 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

When you walk through the door you can feel the friendly, welcoming atmosphere immediately. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the management and staff for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    54
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
57
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend went to Brighton for the weekend 7th - 9th March and stayed at the Atlantic Seafront. As the taxi pulled up outside we both looked at eachother in panic/horror. Once inside we got a pleasant surprise. Very very friendly helpful staff. We were in room 9 which was on the 3rd floor, rather small but everything that is needed for a short stay for 2. Hotels location couldn't be better! Breakfast each morning was lovely, made to order! And orange juice, coffee and toast arriving before the breakfast. All in all a lovely hotel and a great price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrainneScullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here with a friend for one night in Feb 2014. Our room had an amazing view of the sea and the pier which we weren't expecting!
The room was spotless, very comfortable and had everything we needed. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small. This wasn't an issue for us, but could potentially be for others.
The only thing I can't comment on is the breakfast as we didn't manage to get up in time (due to a late night sampling the nightlife!)
Overall its a really lovely hotel in a fantastic location and for the price I can't really fault it!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brighton.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days during April 2013 for a stag party organized with a group of friends of mine. We were four people and we booking a four places bedroom. Bed and breakfast formula was fine, position pretty cool and sea view amazing. Considering it was stormy time room was warm and well insulated from wind (temperature was near zero outside). It was also quite spacious and comfortable for four people. However this hotel has a bit outdated looking especially outside. Inside instead you will feel better. I strongly suggest it as a budget solution for fast travels all over the year. Brighton is a sparkly loving small town where you can have safe fun by foot especially with an hotel located in the very center as Atlantic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckytorino1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuffley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A great place to stay. Friendly staff. A lovely freashlycooked breakfast with a coice of howyour eggs are cooked. Rooms clean and with great views of the pier( rooms 1+3.) Room 1 is a very spacious family room.

Room Tip: Parking is expensive. We parked on the sea front a 2 minute walk away left of the sealife centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaCuffley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lovely experience! Very clean room and the view from my room was just spectacular. 5 star service and they are only 60 seconds from the Brighton Pier! Delicious breakfast with unlimited tea! I will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

very sweet friendly welcome. made to feel like a family member. rooms perfect. clean fresh & modern. I had single room and it was perfect. comfy clean bed, smart bathroom. and you got "house keeping" EVERY DAY. full breakfast menu inc in price. and it was fantastic, tasty full English, NON greasy and unlimited tea coffee and juice. plus full range of other breakfast choices. my room was at back so was nice and quiet. WHAT A PERFECT B&B. PERFECT OWNERS. PERFECT FOOD. 100% hotel standard. and all rooms en suite which is rare 4a b&b in brighton

Room Tip: rooms at back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLADE00721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kempfield House
Kempfield House
#30 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Madeira Hotel
New Madeira Hotel
#69 of 94 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 16 Marine Parade | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, seafront guest accommodation, all 9 rooms en-suite, opposite Brighton Pier, a minute's walk to city centre/clubs/restaurants/bars. Direct sea facing rooms, flat screen digital tvs with dvd, Wifi internet access, full English breakfast, tea/coffee making facility, Brighton Centre nearby, central heating etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing