We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B for a weekend stay!”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #39 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great B&B for a weekend stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was fairly small but had a comfy bed, kettle, wardrobe and a great shower! The location really is excellent - literally opposite the pier; we could see it from our window. So close to all of the attractions and a short walk down from the station. Everywhere was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was lovely with a good range of choices and pleasant staff. The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly and happy to help! Thank you for a pleasant stay, I'm sure we'll be back!! =)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
61
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was tiny but very clean with great bed and amazing view!even though the room was located close to the street it wasn't loudy at all. location is perfect.owners really really nice and helpfull. breakfast excellent. The price was good for what it offers. I would reccomend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago on a weekend away in Brighton.
We had a small room, with double bed so one side was right up against the wall.
Bathroom was tiny but didnt really mind the smallness as we was out for the majority of the day.
Didnt have breakfast as it was served too early for a weekend, not that we slept on long any way.
Good location right in front of the pier and is a good 5 to 10 mins walk to the high street.
If your carrying suitcases from the train station would be best to get a taxi as it is a bit more of a walk from the station.
Would like to stay here again but can never get a room as it always sells out so quickly. We would stay here again if we can manage to get a room and are in the Brighton area.

Room Tip: ideal location wise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay thank you!! Everything was very nice and the breakfast was exceptional. we will definitely return for a stay next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my partner and absolutely loved it. The friendly atmosphere, really clean rooms and lovely linen and breakfasts very really tasty and absolutely filling. Manager tony and wife Jennifer make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. I would surely recommend to others and go back myself

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keanerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Out of season stay but still paid top price. Room was tiny and so sloped it was like being on a boat and a glass of water wouldnt stay on the beside table. The whole place stunk of curry and our clothes smelt after one night, too. The guesthouse is 20m from some clubs and it is very loud outside until 5am. The walls were thin so that when the guests in the next room returned from clubbing and chatted till 7am we heard them. Shower room was nice though! And breakfast good.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in centre of town and go clubbing on a budget then perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for one night in March 2011. We had the superior room right at the top of the hotel. The hotel seems to be on a slant which made walking up the stairs feel very odd indeed, and you can tell in the room that everything is a bit tilted but it really doesn't affect the hotel that much.

The most amazing thing about this hotel is the view..it's superb! We had the best view of the pier that I could even imagine! It was honestly out of this world...you should stay at this hotel just because of the view-seriously.

The hotel is clean and the staff are polite, although you don't see them very often. For me this was a positive thing because I am quite shy and I like to be left to enjoy the break without being pestered by hotel staff ;) They were very helpful when it came to unloading the car and telling us where to park. The manager himself went with my boyfriend to show us the nearest car park! And he allowed us to unload our car outside the hotel and carried our bags in for us. Very helpful indeed!

The only negatives about this hotel is that when we went for breakfast, our orange juice was out of date! :( Made us both feel sick and the rooms (especially the en suite) are on the small side and it was quite noisy at night from traffic noise and party goers, but it's Brighton, what do you expect?! Apart from that, everything was wonderful!

Room Tip: Get the superior room with the seaside view, it costs a bit more but is SO worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#28 of 43 in Brighton
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Madeira Hotel
New Madeira Hotel
#62 of 94 in Brighton
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#66 of 94 in Brighton
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 16 Marine Parade | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, seafront guest accommodation, all 9 rooms en-suite, opposite Brighton Pier, a minute's walk to city centre/clubs/restaurants/bars. Direct sea facing rooms, flat screen digital tvs with dvd, Wifi internet access, full English breakfast, tea/coffee making facility, Brighton Centre nearby, central heating etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing