We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brighton
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,521)
Filter reviews
3,521 results
Traveler rating
1,025
1,273
739
284
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,025
1,273
739
284
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front lovely hotel car park noisy at night third floor short break brighton seafront public areas enjoyable stay superior room lovely room stayed for one night a lovely stay visiting brighton full english pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,521 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there are way better hotel out there for the same price the room are not the best customer service can be better and staff ok,the manager should learn how to speak english better,and its not professional at all to speak a other language while at a work place so people cant understand you.
so much noise at night in the weekend impossible to sleep please dont book this hotel there is better out there for better price.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Phil. Duty Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, David A, for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet the high standards we hold ourselves to here at The Old Ship Hotel Brighton.

Kind Regards
Phil. Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in a room with sea view. Friendly hotel staff, good room - comfy bed, shower worked fine and clean. Great views. Only negative was the street noise, especially loud music. Not hotel's fault but should consider triple glazing

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander51103805290, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to see that your stay with us was good one. I thank you for your comments,
which are appreciated, however I am sorry to see that your sleep was interrupted on this occasion.


Should you be looking to visit Brighton again please do be in touch on 01273 329001 or email
reservations@oldshipbrighton.co.uk and we would be happy to make your booking.


Kind Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adorable room with good facilities. Amazing location. Helpful staff and good parking. Close to all of our intended travel locations. Lovely view from room on second floor even though we were facing a side-street.

Room tip: We liked room 243 a great deal
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyager638272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander51103805290, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Voyager638272,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Reviews such as yours are always a pleasure to read. For positive comments as yours we go the extra mile, and it's a delight to read, that we archived our guest's satisfaction.We would very much like to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Should you be planning another visit to Brighton please be in touch on 01273 329001 or email reservations@oldshipbrighton.co.uk and we would be happy to make your reservation.

Kind Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in a King room. The room was lovely and spacious, and the bed was amazingly comfy!! Unfortunately the plumbing is rather outdated - the hotel is an older building however our toilet would take ages to refill after each flush and was incredibly noisy whilst doing so. Also, due to its location, we could hear people on the street below walking to/from pubs etc. This didn’t bother us at all and we slept through it. But if you’re considering a stay and you have young children or are a light sleeper, just be aware that, like any hotel around Brighton’s sea front or town, you’re likely to hear people in the early hours. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Old Ship Hotel and would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Megan_Laura15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander51103805290, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Megan_Laura15,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Reviews such as yours are always a welcome read for me. We appreciate such kind comments and hope that we can welcome you back to The Old Ship Hotel Brighton in the near future.

Should you be returning to Brighton in the near future please do be in touch on 01273 329001 or email
reservations@oldshipbrighton.co.uk


Kind Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed to do a bit of post Xmas shopping. Room comfortable, staff pleasant, food good. A water leak in our room was quickly resolved with an upgraded room and bill reduction. Overall nice hotel which we'd be happy to stay in again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jonno1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander51103805290, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jonno1802,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to see that your stay with us was good one. I thank you for your comments, which are appreciated, however I am sorry to see that you experienced a maintenance issue in your bedroom, but was pleased to learn, that this was resolved for you to your satisfaction.

Should you be looking to visit Brighton again please do be in touch on 01273 329001 email reservations@oldshipbrighton.co.uk and we would be happy to make your booking.


Kind Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews