We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
261
265
70
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
265
70
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west pier jacuzzi bath balcony room noel coward brighton rock sea view four poster bed sea front themed rooms quirky hotel brighton seafront comfy bed breakfast was excellent a bit tired car park regency square good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 662 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Just had a weekend break at the Granville. On Arrival we were warmly welcomed and given our keys. We stayed in the Noel coward room which was very spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. The room was clean with lovely Art Deco furniture. The spa bath was amazing yes some areas of the hotel
Decoration is a bit tired but it didn’t worry us. Breakfast down stairs at Smokey’s was great. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the i360 which is one of the things we went for and about 10 minutes walk from the lanes. Would definitely recommend and hope to go back in the near future.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We picked the hotel because of price, availability and location and it did the job. The check in was easy, service was friendly, the room (Beardsley) was excellent and, once it stopped raining, it was very easy to walk to where we needed to be...happy to recommend

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Broncos010770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I'm a realist when it comes to hotels , and this old seafront hotel is definitely worth a look everything clean , comfortable bed, awesome breakfast, will stay there again. It's a golden oldie, friendly staff , clean , great bfast what more can you ask for !

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Inmycompfortzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel could do with a decorate. The lift, of which it does need, works when it wants to or they are cutting back on the power bill! Breakfast is fab and plentiful but who ever thought that putting in jacuzzi baths with a hand held shower hose must need their head tested. I have doddering knees and trying to stand, sit, lather my head, wash out soap all with one hand is not easy. When asked why was there not a wall holder for the shower head, we were advised one could not be fitted as the water would go over the side! Well that’s funny as we have one set up like that at home and with a have curved screen the problem disappears! The only room with a walk in shower is on the ground floor.

Please please do something about this issue as the hotel has 2 rooms to the front with balcony’s which would be great to watch Pride from. Car parking is just 2 mins away and for Brighton isn’t that bad. Not far from the gay village or lanes either. I have stayed in better and cheaper but this place could be much better without too much effort. They keep their loo rolls in reception in a filing cupboard too!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

First time to stay here and was not disappointed, nice friendly staff, room was really nice clean, airy and not too cluttered, huge bathroom with a spa bath and funky shower but in a good way, would recommend and will use again, Great Breakfast too. Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews