We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Granville Hotel
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel both on business, I have enjoyed both stays. on my latest stay on the 13th april 2014 for three nights I stopped in the prince room which was fabulous, very spacious. it was very clean and tidy and had a lovely sea view, I have no complaints on the room or the staff, the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast is fabulous and filling with lots of choice, one morning I had the eggs Benedict with salmon which was absolutely gorgeous then another morning had the pancakes with blueberries and maple syrup, they too where gorgeous also you can have apple juice or freshly squeezed orange juice and also endless mugs of coffee and tea. I don't like UHT milk and they are happy to let me have little jugs of milk to take to my room. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for The Granville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 611 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night recently.The downside is parking. There is no carpark at the hotel itself which we hadn't realised. You have to park at the underground park which is convenient but expensive. However, the hotel itself is lovely. We stayed in the Lace room which has a sea view, is nice and spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff on Reception were outstandingly good- friendly, helpful and excellent at their job. Breakfast was exceptionally good and served by very happy, friendly waitresses. I had blueberry pancakes with maple syrup- absolutely delicious and something totally different from what you would expect for breakfast. The orange juice tasted like the oranges had just that minute been squeezed. Also, we had our little dog with us and she was welcomed by everyone. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshirepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked the seaview Pavillion room with Jacuzzi. This was on the fourth floor and had a panoramic view of the seafront including the ruins of the West Pier. The fourposter bed was charming but squeaked with every turn. The traffic was a bit intrusive but a small price to pay for the fabulous view. Staff were very friendly and gave excellent advice about parking in Regency Square. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of Brighton's attractions. Breakfast was a highlight. Great choice of menu, speedy service, and excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for the Brighton marathon weekend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed with my boyfriend and our dog, who was also welcomed! Further to the comment below, dogs were welcomed in the bar area for breakfast not the restaurant, so you have a choice! Staff very friendly and accommodating to any request.

Perfect breakfast for runners and non runners, definitely eat in Smokeys, nice big American portions!

We stayed in the Brunswick Suite, which was perfect with its lounge area and jacuzzi bath for after the marathon! Price was high but guess anywhere in Brighton over marathon weekend would have been.

Would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Conchin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the Brighton marathon weekend as we were running it. The front desk lady was lovely but our room was very basic (regency room) for the price that was charged. we were right next to the lift which we could hear all night and there were dogs in the hotel that kept barking and howling! They even brought a dog down into the restaurant during breakfast! Smokeys restaurant food was average. The tex mex was just meat covered in a sauce. Personally we would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Not one to write reviews good or bad I feel compelled to highlight issues with this hotel. Booking a budget B&B in Brighton I wasn't expecting the Ritz but for £120 I was expecting a little more for my money. That aside a room is a room, the location is fine and the bath is big. Right, service...In an ever more competitive market it is necessary for hotels like this to accommodate their guests. The restaurant underneath the hotel (you will smell it first) serves breakfast. When venturing into the grease filled depths for some coffee and toast that I could return I my room with in order to have a relaxing morning at leisure I was faced by a smug looking teenager who informs me that I could take coffee to the room but not food or else they would have to charge room service. I don't actually believe this charge existed but simply the chef and staff didn't want to put themselves out by putting some toast in one of the metallic tubs they send people away with of an evening containing the grease filled delights they peddle. A simple request met with apathy, rudeness and disregarded for customer needs!! After all I was the one who was going to carry the food to the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zdzislaw498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just enjoyed and excellent stay. Booked this hotel as part of our stay in Brighton to attend my wife's graduation ceremony @ The Dome. Lovely & slightly quirky with adorable staff who could not have been more helpful, specially the receptionist who, regardless the time of day, always had a cheerful welcoming greet. Loved the room (the Brighton Rock) with its huge in room spa bath and excellent view of the sea front.
And not forgetting the food & attentive service in Smokeys, their american style food restaurant - can highly recommend their Armadillo eggs and their wonderful breakfast.
Thank you for being first rate part of our special weekend and will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiggiLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granville Hotel

Address: 124 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brighton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $91 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront opposite Brighton's historic West Pier, The Granville is a boutique hotel with 24 eclectic bespoke rooms, individually themed from Minimalist to Art Deco, Japanese and Gothic.The Granville Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from shops, restaurants and on the doorstep of many clubs. The rooms have a luxurious bathroom, some with a spa bath or corner bath. Many of the bedrooms have a superb view across the coastline.All of the rooms are furnished with a TV and DVD/CD player. Complimentary broadband wireless internet access is available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Granville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granville Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing