We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit basic but very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bit basic but very convenient”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night - it was quite expensive, considering the rooms could do with being refurbished, but everything in Brighton seemed to be a similar price if not more. It was quite noisy - wouldn't be good if you wanted a relaxing break and an early night, but we were out until late anyway, so that didn't really bother us. It was very convenient - we were able to walk along to the restaurant where we were meeting friends without having to worry about taxis etc. The car park is underneath the hotel - again, convenient, but expensive, and also quite stressful! - when we arrived there was only 1 space left and it was very very tight and awkward to get into - not good if you are in a rush, but handy to be able to just get the lift straight up to the hotel. Overall, no partiuclar complaints but was a bit basic, especially for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront back in November.

The Hotel will be going through a bedroom refurbishment over the next 24 months, as it is in need of modernizing throughout.

Car Parking is at a premium in Brighton, as I am sure you found out, and at the Holiday Inn we keep in line with the Parking prices throughout the Town.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    431
    399
    221
    145
See reviews for
212
543
63
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed one night, hotel is right on the sea front...the front of the hotel and reception is very tired.Check in was fast and we had a standard room...it was clean but the room was tired. I've stayed in lots of holiday inns and was disappointed with the decor. Room had an ironing board and iron and tea and coffee making facilties...no safe though. Location is good close to shops, the lanes , the pier and lots of lovely tea shops , restaurants and pubs. Not sure I would stay here again...sorry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

The Hotel reception and rooms are in need of attention, and need modernising, the rooms refurbishment project will be taking place over the next 24 months, which will bring the rooms up to a high standard.

In room safes are provided in all executive rooms, and the hotel offers a safety deposit box at reception for each room.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great property, great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Checked in today, Jan 24th for 1 night, food great, prices great, and parking available. You can always rely on Holiday Inn standards all over the world. Thank you team for making it a great and friendly stay..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

I have passed on your comments to the rest of the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

right on front and across the road from the seaside attractions
Rooms are quite a good size but updating of furniture & fittings needed
Usual HI cleanliness standards and one of the reasons I go for Holiday Inns is that if there is a problem it gets sorted immediately without out any fuss
good room service nice bars and excellent breakfast
Quality staff offering the service expected in HI hotels
Plenty of food choices very near by

Room Tip: Rooms in the front overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaltownjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

I have passed these positive comments onto the team here at the Hotel, as this will assist in further training for the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront, so we can keep up the very high standards expected from Holiday Inn.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, but the rooms are in real need of an update, and the televisions are from the 90´s and the TV reception is very poor, which is particularly important when you have 4 kids to entertain after a long day walking in Brighton.

The staff are friendly. Car parking was very expensive at 18 pounds, but Brighton is notorious for expensive parking so it might be something to do with the local council policy.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant across the road (on the beach) is great for families. It´s called Alfresco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank up2eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

As mentioned in previous comments and responses, the Hotel will be undergoing a bedroom refurbishment over the next 24 months, and the TV's which are dated will be replaced over the next 12 months, as the rooms are in need of modernising.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Disappointing and expensive. Hotel rooms are dated and require modernisation. Came to Brighton to celebrate my 30th weekend and spent the whole night awake where the walls are paper thin and had noisy neighbours.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEJ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

The Hotel will be having a bedroom refurbishment over the next 24 months, as you and many others have commented on the dated decor of the Hotel bedrooms.

We have a zero tolerance procedure in place for noisy guests, once the Hotel is notified the Duty Manager will resolve the issue, please accept my apologies if this was not adhered to.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed two nights in January, the room was a good size, clean, with a good size bed.
The breakfast buffet is very good, with lots of choice, and the food very hot and tasty.
The staff were all very attentive and helpful, and could not do enough for us.
My only negative point was the cost of car parking, which is £18 per day. The cost of parking in Brighton is expensive, but I still think that £18 is too high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

I have passed your positive comments onto the team regarding the food quality and attentiveness of the team at the Hotel.

Car parking is an issue in Brighton, which is being looked at by the council for the whole area. The Hotel tarrif for parking is in line with the seafront parking in Brighton.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Property: Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing