We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property... excellent apartment manager”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nova1919
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful property... excellent apartment manager”
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

I've rented a few holiday rentals before, and I can honestly say that this was not only the best apartment I've ever rented, the letting agency was seriously top notch. I had zero hassles checking in and checking out. The agent was really helpful in discussing areas that might be of interest to me. During the week, the washing machine unfortunately broke. The manager sent over clean sheets and towels in the interim while she called a repairman to fix it. No problems what so ever! Oh, one note: this is a walk-up building... also, there are a small set of stairs (about 4 or 5) that go down to the 2nd bedroom so thought I'd mention that in case you have a small child you may be concerned about them running free.

The apartment: In a word: Beautiful. Spacious, plenty of seating, fully equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom, and two nice bedrooms all decked in neutrals/whites which really added to the light airy feel of the place... perfect for a beach holiday.

The area: I can't imagine there's a better spot. It's only a few spots down from the beach, aquarium, and Pier which has rides and games. Only a block or two from an amazing array of places to eat in the lanes. Also, there is a Sainsbury right at the corner, as well as 2 larger supermarkets just up the road so stocking the kitchen was easy (as well as running back out when you realized you forgot a bunch of things).

I would not hesitate to suggest this rental to someone else and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Neighbours upstairs were a little noisy sometimes.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biscuitlo...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment.Highly recommended..Great value For Money!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Me and 3 others stayed at this apartment on the 31st oct for a 3 night stay it was a brilliant stay..we was greeted by Jo the owner..she showed us the flat and also told us where the nearest convenient car park was..the apartment was the amazing best we have ever stayed in everything you would want and more really..very modern and stylish.the location was great a 2 min walk to the pier and only a 10-15min to the town center for all the shops and nightlife..will be defiantly booking again..

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor of the apartment and the location
Liked least: No actual car park for the apartment but plenty near by..
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind review Simon. You left the apartment in lovely condition and are welcome back any time. Best wishes, Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2011
Wow Paul thanks so much - I was wondering how I would match up to your properties!! You looked after everything so nicely and I'd love to have you all back of course. Best wishes, Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth
Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing