We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

The Old Bank Steak & Ribs
Order Online
Ranked #26 of 1,435 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Old Bank Steak & Ribs Restaurant is a great place for family and friends to enjoy freshly prepared delicious and good quality steaks, pork ribs, fresh fish, burgers, vegetarian meals and salads. The kids menu has a good choice of fresh meals including a drink and ice cream for £5.95
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our dinner was incredible! The food was amazing and the service was fantastic! Marika was so attentive, friendly and lovely and she made our experience even better! We would 100% recommend coming here!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Old Bank Steak & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,
Lovely review, thank you. Marika is clearly giving Tom a run for his money and she sends her thanks for your very kind words. We're very proud that Tripadvisor has us as the Number 1 Restaurant for Steaks & Ribs in Brighton & Hove but your review is an even more powerful endorsement!
Kind regards,
Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for dinner atmosphere very warm and welcoming service excellent by tom food great highly recommend definitely will be coming back.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank johndY5071FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Old Bank Steak & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John,
It was nice to read that Tom has struck again! He really appreciated your compliments and never seems to tire from receiving them! Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review and we look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal here on monday service was great by tom our waiter food was great will definitely recommend it to anyone

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Old Bank Steak & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lee,
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for celebrating it with us. Thank you too for posting such a lovely review and a special "thank you" from Tom.
We appreciate your recommendation, thank you again.
Kind regards,
Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Old Bank Steak and Ribs has quite possibly the best ribs in which I have ever had in the world! Absolutely top notch food AND top notch service! Marika was a brilliant Waitress and if I could choose to have her serve us every time we came here to eat, I would!

Amazing place! Keep up the amazing work!

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank cainkitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Old Bank Steak & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cain,
WHAT A CLAIM!!
I'd love to publish it as an Ad. but foresee some problems with the Advertising Standards Authority- killjoys! Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review and Marika ( a star!) sends her thanks. Such reviews really do motivate our team, thank you again.
Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my partner here for dinner for his birthday yesterday, and from the minute we arrived it was great. Amazing food (and plenty of it), a good selection of local beers and excellent service - Tom and Alex were amazing! Would definitely come here again

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 155joannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Old Bank Steak & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for sending such a wonderful review and so pleased that the Birthday Boy had a good time. Tom and Alex send their thanks for your very kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Bank Steak & Ribs also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton and Hove, East Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Old Bank Steak & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing