We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

What amazes me most about this place is that it is rated #2 out of all the Brighton b&b's - how can anywhere else actually top this???
We came here for our first year wedding anniversary weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Ollie and Alan are such wonderful hosts, plenty of advise as to where to eat, what to see etc. You come away feeling you have made 2 new friends. The room was stunning, never been in such a clean room away from home, all the little extras made you feel unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was 2nd to none! Location perfect. There is not one bad thing I can say apart from the fact I had to leave!
Thank you so much both of you for contributing to a perfect weekend - will definitely come back soon!!

Room Tip: Room #4 - best of the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahLB0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
355
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If there is a better b n b in Brighton i would be most surprised .Allan and Ollie are perfect hosts the breakfasts were superb .The room was just beautiful, with an extremely comfortable bed.It gets the holiday off to a great start to stay in such a tasteful welcoming place.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs with a pleasant view over the street.I would imagine that every room would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64KelvinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

4 of us stayed for two nights to celebrate my husbands 50th. Well what can I say this B & B was perfect in every way, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Alan and Ollie gave us fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were brilliant with all little extras that make this B&B so special. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and we give it 10 out of 10 it was brilliant. We will certainly be booking into the 27 the next time we visit Brighton. Thank you Ollie and Alan not forgetting Poppy the dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We came here for a one night get away as an anniversary treat for ourselves. The room was large and comfortable,as was the bed. The cleanliness and attention to detail second to none. The breakfast was almost as good as mine own! (Kidding!). The location is excellent, a short walk to everything.
Ollie and Alan were fantastic hosts, giving us a rundown of Brighton history and some very good tips on places to see, drink and eat. We were recommend 'Riddle and Finns' fish restaurant. A must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a front Room on booking. They are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night recently and thought it was excellent. A warm welcome from Alan and Ollie who were both very helpful. We stayed in Room 5 which being at the back was very quiet although slightly on the small side. If we return we would probably opt for a larger room at the front.The breakfast was lovely and I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Brighton as its ideally situated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything was perfect. The room spotless, the bed comfortable, lovely extras such as a dressing gown suppplied and a stick of Rock upon arrival. A nice powerful shower. Amazing breakfast including a delicious youghurt and last but not least two wonderful hosts. I am a regular visitor to Brighton and have stayed in many places before. But now my search has ended as I have found the best place in Brighton and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stattouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent a night at 27 last week. It was smashing and Alan and Ollie were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent as well. Our room was a bit small but that was our fault for not booking something bigger. Really cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your reviewing us. We are pleased you enjoyed the service we provide to our guests. Hopefully if you return you will book one of our larger rooms as feel you would enjoy the "in room dining" we offer in our en suite rooms. The room you booked is sold as a "small double" and on checking our system all our other rooms were available to book when you chose the smallest room in the house. All our rooms have clear descriptions on size, where they are in the house and what features they have inside etc. Its a shame you felt your room was small especially when all the sizes/ features etc. are clear to be viewed on our own booking facility along with our booking agents.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#7 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing