We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$133
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
629
29
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
29
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryprivate toiletperfect hostswet roomlittle touchesbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalroom was spotlessthought of everythingbiscuitskemp towndressing gownslovely touchyogurtsingle roomdefinitely stay here againfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 661 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We came here for a one night get away as an anniversary treat for ourselves. The room was large and comfortable,as was the bed. The cleanliness and attention to detail second to none. The breakfast was almost as good as mine own! (Kidding!). The location is excellent, a short walk to everything.
Ollie and Alan were fantastic hosts, giving us a rundown of Brighton history and some very good tips on places to see, drink and eat. We were recommend 'Riddle and Finns' fish restaurant. A must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a front Room on booking. They are slightly larger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night recently and thought it was excellent. A warm welcome from Alan and Ollie who were both very helpful. We stayed in Room 5 which being at the back was very quiet although slightly on the small side. If we return we would probably opt for a larger room at the front.The breakfast was lovely and I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Brighton as its ideally situated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything was perfect. The room spotless, the bed comfortable, lovely extras such as a dressing gown suppplied and a stick of Rock upon arrival. A nice powerful shower. Amazing breakfast including a delicious youghurt and last but not least two wonderful hosts. I am a regular visitor to Brighton and have stayed in many places before. But now my search has ended as I have found the best place in Brighton and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stattouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent a night at 27 last week. It was smashing and Alan and Ollie were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent as well. Our room was a bit small but that was our fault for not booking something bigger. Really cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your reviewing us. We are pleased you enjoyed the service we provide to our guests. Hopefully if you return you will book one of our larger rooms as feel you would enjoy the "in room dining" we offer in our en suite rooms. The room you booked is sold as a "small double" and on checking our system all our other rooms were available to book when you chose the smallest room in the house. All our rooms have clear descriptions on size, where they are in the house and what features they have inside etc. Its a shame you felt your room was small especially when all the sizes/ features etc. are clear to be viewed on our own booking facility along with our booking agents.
Take care
Alan & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was the first time for us staying in a B&B, and 27 was the best introduction we could have asked for.

We stayed in Room 3, which was at the back of the house with a lovely intimate view and total privacy. The room was full of thoughtful touches with everything immaculately clean. In the three nights we stayed, I didn't hear any road noise there.

Ollie & Alan were welcoming and hospitable and yet unobtrusive as well. Alan's scrambled eggs were the best I've ever eaten - breakfast was superb. I've never felt so pampered! Ollie took a genuine interest in our travel plans and gave good advice about sights in East Sussex. We also liked the way Alan and Ollie supported local businesses and products.

We'll definitely be staying again if we come back to the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi guys! Thank you for your lovely review! We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a real pleasure meeting you both. Hopefully on your next trip we will see you again and we look forward to this. Hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable through Europe and you enjoyed South Korea on the way back to New Zealand.
Take good care
Alan & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews