We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lizard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Star Plus”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ollie and Alan provided superb hospitality and facilities, quite the best we have experienced in our 50 years travelling the world. Every need was anticipated from the warm welcome to the excellent breakfast in our room. We would recommend 27 to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
367
63
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

we spent two nights at 27 b&b in july 2012. it was like a second home or even better. alan, ollie, the room, breakfast everything couldn't be better. we miss the two guys and we go visit them certainly as soon as possible. insider's tipp: ask for pancakes :-)) thanks for the lovely stay! kisses from zurich to brighton, sabina & marc

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a.birthday wkend in brighton with my lovely freinds,we all loved 27 amd were made to feel very welcome by hosts Oli & Alan,great room & excellant breakfast cooked & presented beautifully.Prime location and even safe place to park car only 5 mins away for £5 a day...Perfect

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3girls1bigcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent a night at 27 B&B to attend a business course in Brighton. It was my first time in Brighton, so Ollie gave me a very useful overview of the city and recommended lots of lovely places to eat. The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. I will be certainly going back next time I visit Brighton.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5 (top floor), lovely double bed with shower, but no toilet, it's just outside...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Indira777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portchester
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bob and I have just returned from a 2 night stay with Alan and Ollie and there is little to say that hasn't already been said by previous guests. The boys attention to detail didn't go unnoticed and it is that fact that makes their B&B so successful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean (no outside help there either) and still someone had time to bake biscuits which were in the room! We stayed in room 4 and breakfast was served en suite. Ollie must have sprinted up the stairs with the trays as the hot food and drinks were still exactly that (and delicious). The bed linens were crisp cotton and the bed very comfy. The ensuite was a mini wet room with lovely slate tiling. They also provide snacks of fresh fruit, crisps, muffins and other goodies which are available to help yourself from throughout the day in the dining room - nice touch. Thank you both for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redvanmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Sadly we only had a one night stay at 27, wish it could have been longer. We stayed in room number 2 which has an ensuite and a table so you can have breakfast in the room, at a time of your choosing. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our room after loads of info about where to eat and drink. The room did not disappoint, beautifully decorated with vintage touches. The en-suite is a small wet room with a power shower. The bed was comfy, there was no noise and the black out blinds meant we slept much later than we intended to, waking up about 15 minutes before breakfast was due, just enough time to put on the white fluffy robes provided. Breakfast was wonderful - my partner's continental breakfast had a variety of breads including a very interesting Rye and plenty of cheese and cherry tomatoes on the vine. I opted for eggs which were perfectly cooked but you can opt for the full English or vegetarian breakfast with locally made sausages. We were really sad we couldn't stay for another night and there's no doubt we will be back, for at least 2 nights next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank runninggirl534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently with my girlfriend. Alan and Ollie are excellent hosts, friendly, informative and obviously take great pride in the service they offer. We stayed in bedroom 3 at the back which was decorated in great fashion. My only complaint was that the room was not overly large - otherwise it would have been a 5 star review! It was nice and quiet tho! Room does have a shower but the toilet is not en-suite being a short hop across the corridor but no problem - dressing gowns are provided for the midnight dash if needed!
Breakfasts are superb especially the yoghurts and salmon and scrambled eggs and the boys will recommend places to see and eat - the local italian and thai were both good. A nice 10 minute walk into town and really enjoyed The Lanes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing