We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We would highly recommend 27 B&B. Greeted with a warm welcome, great local information provided and exemplary customer service throughout our stay. In addition, our room was spotless and the decor and design both modern, but also in keeping with the age of the house. Breakfast served in our room was very tasty. Thanks to both Ollie and Alan for a super stay. Already recommended to others....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheGirlsCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
374
64
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed on Friday 21st for one night but wish it could have been more. Ollie and Alan welcomed us with open arms and made our stay a lovely experience. They were so helpful, and the breakfast delivered to our room was a delight. Two lovely guys at the best B & B we have ever stayed in. My daughter and I could not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Breakfast delivered to our room at the top was a bonus, with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We only stayed one night but have to say from the minute we arrived I knew we had picked the right place. Alan and Ollie were very welcoming and the room was perfect, beautifully decorated with lovely antique furniture. In fact the whole house was very tasteful. We had a room where breakfast was brought in (highly recommended), we had the cooked breakfast which was yummy and we sat and ate it in the white fluffy robes provided. Also loved the freebie snacks provided if u wanted them, a nice touch. We will be going back again. Steve and Karen Gilbert .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander4836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Ollie and Alan's B&B in the final stages of our drive around the UK on holiday from Melbourne, Australia in September 2012. From the outset, the service was exemplary with Alan actually leading the way in his car to show us an affordable and safe place to park and Ollie setting up our visit with a potted history of Brighton that gave us the perfect start to our couple of days in this vibrant city. In each instance both our hosts were willing to help at every point of our stay. They recommended great places to eat and places we should see and we were never disappointed. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and catered for specific requests. In every respect we were made to feel special with numerous little "extras", from check in to the point when Alan and Ollie loaded our luggage into our car for us before leaving. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in the luxury of Room 2 which was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.The comfortable King size bed was a joy and wetroom was superb. A great breakfast choice was served in our room.Alan and Ollie really are top hosts with good local information provided for shopping and eating out. The B & B is well located for Central Brighton and they truly deserve their Excellent rating.

Room Tip: For a glimpse of the sea , Room 2 it should be !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A comfortable bed and superb breakfast. What more do you want from a B & B. Well whatever it is, you get it here. Superb friendly hosts with lots of information about Brighton and recommendations for eating out in the evening. The guys couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Food served in our room was an unusual and excellent idea and yes, it really was good, lots of choice, well presented and perfectly cooked. Everthing about the room was just right, beautiful pieces of antique furniture, well placed leaving plenty of space. A very clean bathroom with lots of hot water.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms where you are offered breakfast served in the room, you'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the king size room which was lovely - nicely furnished and with beautiful decorative pieces and crockery.
Breakfast was served in our room and the food was wonderful - well cooked, plenty of choice and good quality products. Amazingly large mugs - great for that early morning cuppa!
Both Ollie and Alan were lovely, warm and helpful hosts who gave us good information about the area- where to eat, shop for antiques etc and an interesting history lesson of Brightons origin.
Definitely stay here again as the proximity to all areas was very good .
Thanks guys- a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 4 are the largest but face the road. Breakfast is served in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing