We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked this place for a New Year's Eve trip to Brighton on the strength of the reviews, and I'm happy to say that it was everything we hoped for, and more.

From the moment you arrive it's clear a lot of effort has gone into making the B&B as welcoming as possible to everyone. The attention to detail was superb, and the service was second to none. I can't really add much else except to echo every other positive comment that has been left.

Thanks to Alan and Ollie for a great stay, and we'll definitely be back next time we're in Brighton.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a separate private toilet on the floor below. Not a problem for us, but if you have diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bftnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
350
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed at 27 in august of 2011 but ive been so busy i regretfully didnt write a review before now, the place itself was lovely and we recieved a very warm welcome apon arrival, the room was very clean and well decorated and it is in a great part of brighton, close to the shops, pier and train station. Alan and Ollie are lovely people who cannot do enough for there guests, i would definatly choose to stay here again if visiting brighton and i will be recommeding to anyone goin to brighton. Thank you so much for making are first (but definatly not last) trip to brighton an amazing one

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Have a wonderful 3 night stay. This is a lovely guesthouse in a nice quiet area of Brighton very central within easy reach of all the attractions. The room was veryclean and decorated/furnished to very high standard and was being upgraded after our stay as the owners wish to improve the facilities.
We had a very friendly welcome and our hosts took time to understand what we wanted and made recommendation for restaurants and things to do. We couldn't try them all but those we did were great.
To top it all off breakfast in bed every morning.
Thanks for a great time will be back later this year.

Room Tip: Front rooms are more spacious and the bay window table for breakfast is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

A superb B&B, fantastic welcome from Alan & Ollie. Nothing was too much trouble and their friendly & relaxed attitude made this a very relaxing stay. A spotless room, comfortablle bed and first class breakfast, We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Birghton.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is a little gem of a b and b! It has a stylish interior and the hosts are warm and welcoming.
It is well located; being walkable to many Brighton attractions, which the hosts can help advise you on. The breakfasts were great; fresh tasty yoghurt, and perfect poached eggs; they even catered for my vegtarian needs with veggie sausages!
The customer service really made our stay extra special, and I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone, and will certainly never consider anywhere else when returning to Brighton!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night as we had a booked to see Aloe Blacc in concert at the Dome, we know Brighton a little but were unsure of how to get to the venue, good places to eat and so on. Alan & Ollie made us feel so welcome in their beautiful and stylish home and gave us excellent directions,where to go for places to eat and titbits of history about the area. We would highly recommend staying because of the extra care and attention that Alan & Ollie give you as well as the superb accomodation. A memorable weekend for us made even more special by two fabulous hosts.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REBEKAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a lovely guesthouse in a nice area of Brighton (1 minute walk from Kemptown, which is packed with bars, restaurants, cafes). I stayed here the night before an interview and found it very quiet.
The room was extremely clean and decorated/furnished to very high standard. Although fairly small, everything was top quality, including (most importantly!) the bed. The value for money was very good too, considering I paid £50 for a room with a private shower and double bed, which seems pretty good compared to a lot of the places I checked out in Brighton.
Alan and Ollie are very nice guys, very approachable and you can tell they want to make sure their guests have a great stay and would what they can to faciliate this. I actually had to leave a load of luggage with them to be picked up after the check out time while I went for an interview and they were totally cool with this and happy to help.

I had the full English breakfast, which was great. There's also plenty of choice for those seeking a healthier option!

Overall, if you want a good night's sleep and guaranteed high quality service and rooms, there's no need to look any further.

Room Tip: Although extremely clean, very nicely furnish/decorated and quiet, the standard double room is fairl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing