We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It even made mother-in-law smile and be happy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It even made mother-in-law smile and be happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Yes, mother-in-law had never been to Brighton. My wife checked out various places and chose 27. A couple of queries about accessibility were very quickly answered and suitable rooms advised.
Alan and Ollie were friendly but professional. Their sympathy for my mother-in-law was excellent! The rooms provided were very much up to expectations, as was Brighton itself. Breakfasts were very well presented and certainly set us up for the mornings.
We asked and took their advice for restaurants for dinner and were not disappointed. They wanted to know how we'd enjoyed their recommendations as well.
The rooms we had were bright, comfortable and well presented.
Thanks, Alan and Ollie, for making it such a pleasant stay. Just off to look at the web site for their apartment in Spain. Wonder if mother-in-law’s broom will go overseas with three on board…

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlamJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
350
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was brilliant. Alan and Ollie were very welcoming. The room was gorgeous (planning on redecorating our room to be similar) and the bed was very very comfy. The breakfast offered was very good.

Alan and Ollie were always happy to help and had good suggestions for places to eat within Brighton.

We hope to go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

If you are staying in Brighton you simply must try The 27 B & breakfast. The service is excellent , the rooms were lovely & clean. the breakfast was delicious made with locally sourced produce. Alan & Ollie cannot do enough to make you feel more welcome & comfortable. Would recommend this B & B to anyone thinking of staying in Brighton.

Room Tip: Room 2 & 4 have lovely views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Alan and Oliver are perfect hosts who will make you comfortable, cater to your every need, and provide plenty of helpful local information.

Stay with these two former BA flight attendants, and you will have a truly “First Class” experience.

Our room was beautifully furnished (very comfortable bed!); the breakfast was delicious (and perfectly catered for my special diet); and the customer service was friendly and personal. The location is excellent for exploring Brighton, and reasonable parking is nearby.

The only negative element of our visit was the traffic noise – the house is located on a pretty busy road. Otherwise, our stay there was wonderful, and we wish Alan and Ollie the very best. They certainly know how to treat their guests!!

Room Tip: A room on the front will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aohara1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent hospitality from two great guys who complement each other. Will definitely stay at 27b on our next trip to Brighton. We stayed the weekend of the London to Brighton race and they were very kind in sending our son in law a take away breakfast for when he finished the race. Rooms are lovely, en suites have yet to be refurbished but I understand this will be done later this year when it will most definitely be five star in all aspects!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattyviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at 27bb over the weekend as we were attending a family reunion close by. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. Our room was spotless. Great attention to detail has been given. Beautiful bed linen, very comfy beds, fluffy dressing gowns, gorgeous Pecksniff's (a local companyl) soaps and shampoos, etc. Plus for the girls, a hand towel that you can actually wrap and secure around your head after washing your hair!! Not something you find very often even in the best hotels! Our room had an en-suite shower plus basin and our own separate toilet just down the corridor which wasn't a problem at all. Breakfast was superb. Fresh, locally sourced bacon and sausages to die for. Alan does a fantastic job in the kitchen, whilst Ollie looks after guests in the elegant dining room. In some of the rooms you have the option of having 'Breakfast in Bed' served on a beautiful wooden tray, Ollie delivers the tray with starters and then 10 minutes later arrives with the cooked breakfast, fantastic. It's so evident that Ollie and Alan have spent so much time working in the customer service industry, they really have a fabulous way with their guests and nothing is too much trouble, you almost feel 'at home' at 27bb! Great location, a block from the sea front and lots of wonderful restaurants close by. The boys are very knowledgeable of the area and have lots of recommendations. Parking is just up the street and not expensive. I would highly recommend 27bb, you won't be disappointed ....... and we will be back again soon!! Thanks for a lovely stay! Richard and Susie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noonameena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

27 is simply a great place to stay in Brighton and very good value for money. Alan & Ollie are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was tastefully decorated & furnished, a good size, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted even better!

On previous trips to Brighton we've sampled some of the big hotels along the front and have been extremely unimpressed so it was so refreshing to find such a lovely place to stay - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_and_Phil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing