We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Alan and Oliver are perfect hosts who will make you comfortable, cater to your every need, and provide plenty of helpful local information.

Stay with these two former BA flight attendants, and you will have a truly “First Class” experience.

Our room was beautifully furnished (very comfortable bed!); the breakfast was delicious (and perfectly catered for my special diet); and the customer service was friendly and personal. The location is excellent for exploring Brighton, and reasonable parking is nearby.

The only negative element of our visit was the traffic noise – the house is located on a pretty busy road. Otherwise, our stay there was wonderful, and we wish Alan and Ollie the very best. They certainly know how to treat their guests!!

Room Tip: A room on the front will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aohara1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 641 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent hospitality from two great guys who complement each other. Will definitely stay at 27b on our next trip to Brighton. We stayed the weekend of the London to Brighton race and they were very kind in sending our son in law a take away breakfast for when he finished the race. Rooms are lovely, en suites have yet to be refurbished but I understand this will be done later this year when it will most definitely be five star in all aspects!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattyviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at 27bb over the weekend as we were attending a family reunion close by. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. Our room was spotless. Great attention to detail has been given. Beautiful bed linen, very comfy beds, fluffy dressing gowns, gorgeous Pecksniff's (a local companyl) soaps and shampoos, etc. Plus for the girls, a hand towel that you can actually wrap and secure around your head after washing your hair!! Not something you find very often even in the best hotels! Our room had an en-suite shower plus basin and our own separate toilet just down the corridor which wasn't a problem at all. Breakfast was superb. Fresh, locally sourced bacon and sausages to die for. Alan does a fantastic job in the kitchen, whilst Ollie looks after guests in the elegant dining room. In some of the rooms you have the option of having 'Breakfast in Bed' served on a beautiful wooden tray, Ollie delivers the tray with starters and then 10 minutes later arrives with the cooked breakfast, fantastic. It's so evident that Ollie and Alan have spent so much time working in the customer service industry, they really have a fabulous way with their guests and nothing is too much trouble, you almost feel 'at home' at 27bb! Great location, a block from the sea front and lots of wonderful restaurants close by. The boys are very knowledgeable of the area and have lots of recommendations. Parking is just up the street and not expensive. I would highly recommend 27bb, you won't be disappointed ....... and we will be back again soon!! Thanks for a lovely stay! Richard and Susie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noonameena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

27 is simply a great place to stay in Brighton and very good value for money. Alan & Ollie are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was tastefully decorated & furnished, a good size, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted even better!

On previous trips to Brighton we've sampled some of the big hotels along the front and have been extremely unimpressed so it was so refreshing to find such a lovely place to stay - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_and_Phil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Alan and Ollie were so helpful, from the moment I made the booking until the moment we left, nothing seemed to much trouble. The cooked breakfast was really good and very nicely presented, the yoghurt was the best I have ever tasted. The room was very clean with the most comfy bed. We had a fantastic weekend and wouldn't hesitate to return. We would like to wish Alan and Ollie all the best for the future, they deserve it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandMTricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Alan & Ollie really are terrific hosts, we had a fabulous time, it was like staying at a friends house. It was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed and the rooms are furnished beautifully. Breakfast was fantastic, the best we've had anywhere! Alan & Ollie gave us great recommendations for restaurants and bars, they really do go the extra mile to make sure everybody has a great time. We have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and would certainly stay there again. We have stayed in pricey hotels in Brighton before and they really don't come anywhere close to Alan & Ollies. The location was excellent, close to the beach and the town but far enough away from the rowdies so we got a fabulous nights sleep. We wish them all the success in the world as they really do deserve it. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAlistairScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The owners, Ollie and Allan, were very friendly and helpful, offering useful advice on good restaurants in the area and the best places to shop. Our room was simply elegant with some beautiful antiques and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was served until 10.30am, which is perfect if you've been out the night before, and we had it served in our room, which was great as we could lounge around in the very luxurious bathrobes.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestLondonLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $130 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing