We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, very professional b and b within easy reach of all the delights of Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
vaucluse, france
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish, very professional b and b within easy reach of all the delights of Brighton”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is an excellent small b and b, with low-key elegance and style in its furnishings and presentation. Ollie and Alan are professionals in the service industry, and very charming people too. The position of this b and b - between downtown Brighton and charismatic Kemp Town, with the sea in view at the end of the street - makes it a perfect base for exploring the city. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
374
64
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We've just returned from our stay at this lovely B&B and cannot recommend it highly enough. Alan and Ollie are great hosts and genuinely lovely people who are very eager to please. They were so friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in and it's clear that their considerable experience in the travel industry has meant that they provide excellent service from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave.

We stayed in room 2 which was lovely - spacious and stylish with the most comfortable bed in the world! Breakfast in our room was a nice touch and the food itself was brilliant! Alan cooked the hot food to perfection and the choice was great with smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on the menu as well as the traditional hot options, cereal, yoghurt, toast etc.

The location is great with all the bars, restaurants and clubs just a few minutes walk away.

We will definitely stay here again and look forward to seeing Alan and Ollie when we do. Their friendliness and welcoming approach has also ensured that we will recommend them to all our friends and family and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandSandra92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

stayed here for 5 days and was sorry i had to leave. My room was beautiful and the bed was better than any hotel ive ever stayed in, and ive stayed in a few! Alan and Ollie were great, lovely people who went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was superb, anything you wanted you got, i even had a choice of butter or low fat spread, Ollie keep up the good work! 27 is in a great location shops, pubs and restaurant are close by. My colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be returning next year. Dont hesitate to book this place

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Alan and Ollie run a clean and comfortable B&B in Brighton. We called in the evening before our arrival to book a room, and received a warm response on their behalf. They are quick to give pointers and suggestions, and cater to your every need. They appear to love what they do, and provide a generous breakfast. Not a speck of dust in sight at 27 -- from the towels to the terry cloth robes to the cloud-soft beds.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I can't fault 27. It's fresh, bright, friendly, very comfortable and professionally run. These guys really know what they're doing. Attention to detail is everything, from the great linen to the excellent breakfast. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I received a text 24hrs before our arrival welcoming us, and offering early arrival if desired. I replied if anything we would be late. Immediate response, no problem at all with instructions in case we were late.

We actually arrived just in time, Ollie and Alan were must welcoming recommending a Vegetarian restaurant to try, which was in accordance with my previous research. It was very good.

The room was spacious and bed very comfortable, with good quality toiletries etc, and some nice antique furniture. We could even see the sea down the street.

We had breakfast in our room, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs as recommended in another review. It all arrived on time and hot with copious amounts of cafetière coffe, both normal and de-caf as requested.

I understand they have only been running this B&B for ten weeks, and yes there are things to spend a bit of money on but I know they will. They deserve to be full to capacity to allow them to improve things. Anyway this is a B&B not a 5star hotel!

They asked if everything was alright as I paid, and I commented on a couple of minor things I thought they could improve on. Being the professionals they are, I think one or perhaps both of them used to work as cabin crew, they took the comments on board with a smile and appeared genuinely thankful for the suggestions. I felt I had just helped a friend...

All in all, we'll be back, if we can get a room!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the night on Easter Sunday and had a fantastic evening. The owners, Alan and Ollie are brilliant hosts and made us feel extemeley welcome. The B&B itself is lovely, the room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Its in the perfect location with nearby parking. i would definately recommend this B&B and we will be coming again one day soon! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurap56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing