We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurents I been too”
Review of 24 St Georges

24 St Georges
Ranked #23 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $107
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We no longer use bookatable for reservations please go to our web site to book.
Lightwater, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurents I been too”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Choose this restaurant to propose and it was a great choice. Everything was perfect from the food to the friendly, attentive service and excellent value. Would recommended 100 percent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    139
    52
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a wonderful front of house”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Took my son for his 25th birthday dinner, made extremely welcome, lovely ambience, menu just right, the food simply amazing, in my opinion up with the best! Certainly best void I have ever had in Brighton. But what I must emphasise so many good restaurants fail with front of house, well not this one, absolutely professional polite, prompt and friendly, if I had a very very tiny comment it would be staff should all be dressed in similar attire. Thank you for a very special eating experience .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Super Evening”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from the moment we walked in. The food was delightful, I had slow cooked belly of pork with pork medallions and it was so tasty. I wish we lived nearer, but were only visiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jb1255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Brighton Cuisine Delight”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

On arrival a very friendly and efficient welcome. Straight to our table and drinks delivered very quickly.

Reasonable selection of courses to select from.

Staff were very friendly & efficient. Timing of food delivery was very good, we were taking it slow and courses were paced accordingly, other tables came and went at a greater pace, so I put it down to their good timing rather than luck :)

The food was superb, a real treat. Excellent ingredients, perfectly cooked with good sauces etc to enhance the meal.

Only slight downside was the available selection of wines, a little limited on the red's for my tastes, but didn't impact the overall excellent experience.

Overall a Brighton Cuisine Delight

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deserves the Number 1 spot”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This place consistently delivers. Having not eaten here for the last 12 months due to being away, it was great to find some of the same dedicated staff there. Menu has slightly changed delivering menu Du Jour for a reasonable £19 for 2 courses or £22 for 3 ..... we opted for 2 (couldn't eat dessert) which was preceded with great little Amuse Bouche. Food was nothing short of mind-blowing.......Creative, well flavoured and delivered with faultless execution- A feast to the eyes. Great wine-list, brilliant service and a bargain! Really does deserve the top spot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 24 St Georges also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to 24 St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing