We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class restaurant”
Review of 24 St Georges

24 St Georges
Ranked #24 of 1,133 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $105
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We no longer use bookatable for reservations please go to our web site to book.
Bristol
Level Contributor
215 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“First class restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were a party of six celebrating a 50th birthday. The service was excellent as was the atmosphere, and as for the food and wine they were superb. Maria and I look forward to returning again before too long. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveBrissle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    139
    52
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant with wonderful service”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We asked our niece and her partner to find us somewhere special to eat in Brighton and their research paid off. A wonderful meal with great wine and charming service. Better than many of the Michelin restaurants we have eaten in at twice the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Della60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for rescuing then returning my bag!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went for dinner @ 24 for a special night out, chosen dues to rave reviews on TA, and what an excellent choice it was. Our waiter (V, you rule) was super fun, the food most excellent, and my lady approved of the wine (quite an achievement, as she was a seller for Majestic). Then, when we left, she forgot her hand bag, and not only did the waiter rescue it, but returned it too us in the pub across town too. talk about service. thanks fellas. see you again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Food was both absolutely beautiful as well as really really good. Service was warm and welcoming. I highly reccomend this place to any foodie!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FanneyDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited 24 St Georges in Brighton with husband, two sons and their girlfiends having found it on the web. What a find it was. The food was amazing and staff were great. The piece de resistance of the evening was my husband's starter. As a vegetarian he gets a little tired of stuffed mushrooms and what are often rather bland soups, but the menu at 24 St Georges was altogether more exciting. He chose a dish very modestly called Cheese and Onion, which was Sussex goats cheese brulee with textures of onion. It was fantastic! All in all a wonderful experience and I suspect it won't be too long before we make a return visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBarnesinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 24 St Georges also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to 24 St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing