We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brighton

“Soulfoo philly”
Review of Moyos Burgers

Moyos Burgers
Ranked #395 of 1,370 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $6 - $13
Description: Our journey begins with The Soulfoo Philly Cheese Burger - Chef. Brian Moyo’s signature Jerked Burger and the 2018 National Burger Awards Finalist! After that, we evolved from Soulfoo Food Bar to Bad Boys Burgers. Now we have decided to separate from Bad Boys Food Ltd company, to open our own Kitchen (Moyos Burgers) on Preston Street.
Restaurant details
Description: Our journey begins with The Soulfoo Philly Cheese Burger - Chef. Brian Moyo’s signature Jerked Burger and the 2018 National Burger Awards Finalist! After that, we evolved from Soulfoo Food Bar to Bad Boys Burgers. Now we have decided to separate from Bad Boys Food Ltd company, to open our own Kitchen (Moyos Burgers) on Preston Street.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tastiest burger I have ever had. I think it is the quickest I have ever eaten one, so good. Goes well with sweet potato fries.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmmaH4987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyosburgersbrighton, Other at Moyos Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello emma, thank you for your review, i wish we could have made the Soulfoo philly moment last longer :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Hands down best burger in Brighton. The jerk is insanely good, can't get enough of it. Plantain bites are equally special.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank joelV1444AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyosburgersbrighton, Other at Moyos Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joe, Thank you fo the sharing your experience and love for our Jerk Chicken Burger :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This place is different from most burger places, especially most places in the middle of town or near the seafront. Really interesting range of burgers on the menu. I am vegetarian and had the fala burger which had gorgeous whole chunky chickpeas in it. The plantain bites are highly recommended as a side. He guys who run it are really friendly and clearly experts on burgers.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rosiev441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyosburgersbrighton, Owner at Moyos Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi Rosie,

Thank you, for us it’s bout giving you good options and regardless of weather you’re vegetarian or vegan, we want your experience to be memorable and one that you’re happy to share!

We hope we’ll see you soon for another Moyos vegan /

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Been waiting for weeks to try this and its every thing I wanted it to be! Good chicken is hard to fine in Brighton these days but these boys are killing it! Not to mention the burger, completely of the chain...long may it reign!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cozzatora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyosburgersbrighton, Owner at Moyos Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi Coz, we’re glad to hear that it was worth wait and thank you for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Me and my friend regularly visit Moyo's in brighton, travelling from Worthing for the best burger in west sussex! Fresh ingredients, quality beef patties and all made with so much passion. Keep up the good work guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank faizula2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyosburgersbrighton, Owner at Moyos Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hello Faizul,

We’re always happy to see you back at Moyos, it gives great encouragement to see you coming back for more, it’s shows us that we’re doing something right

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moyos Burgers also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Moyos Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing