We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprisingly enjoyable lunch”
Review of Breeze Brasserie

Breeze Brasserie
Ranked #56 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A contemporary restaurant with a menu to suit all tastes and budgets, combining English, French and Italian cuisine. Comfortable seating, in a relaxed warm setting located in the heart of Brighton. Just a few minutes walk from the train station, and 1 minute from closest car park (trafalgar st car park). Serving cocktails seven days a week, as well a good range of beer and wine, and of course our comprehensive breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Serving our award winning roast every Sunday as well.
Storrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A surprisingly enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just at the end of the North Lanes, this restaurant was a haven of peace after the crush of the visitors nearer the town centre. The menu is a good mix of main courses and lighter meals and all at competitive prices. My wife and I both thought that our meals were particularly enjoyable, well cooked, well presented and tasty.
The service was excellent, the restaurant had a good atmosphere and the toilets were of a good standard and very clean.
Altogether an enjoyable experience and we will certainly be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    121
    37
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food & drink, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My mum & I stumbled upon this place last time we were in Brighton for the weekend and popped in for a drink. The staff were great and the manager pursuaded us to stay for dinner as they're known for their food. We're so glad we did, we both had a delicious meal in a buzzy atmosphere. We would absolutely go back next time we're in Brighton!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magnumgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening at Breeze”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A group of us spent an enjoyable evening at Breeze. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The background music was cool and sophisticated. The food was great. They had a tasty sharing platter for two. Several of us had the LA burger, which was delicious and filling. Pleasant atmosphere, especially on the summer when they open the doors and windows.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Looking for somewhere for a pre-concert supper we discovered this splendid brasserie/bar almost by chance – and what a great choice it turned out to be. It ‘ticked all the boxes’ (I can’t believe I said that!) - a, genuinely, warm welcome; real character and comfortable atmosphere (this was 6.00pm so I am sure it’s ‘buzzing’ later in the evening); a well designed unpretentious and inexpensive a la carte menu – squid, pasta, steaks, fish … the lovely ‘L’ pronounced her salmon and asparagus risotto the best she’d had for absolutely ages’ and my house burger was all that a burger should be – moist and tender with real flavour - plus all the bits … ciabatta bun, proper deep fried onion and hand-cut chips. We returned after the concert, sat outside with a glass of decent house chardonnay and chatted with the owner - the concert was pretty good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than a breeze, freezin' expensive!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The place and the atmosfere was very nice, the menu seemed intersting but quite expensive. We wait more than one hour for the first course(because of an hen party) but they gave us some bread with vegetable oil to fix the eternal wait. The hamburger and fries were ok, but at that price we expected more. Also the compulsory Service charge is really annoiyn'. We'll not come back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Brasserie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Breeze Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing