We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food. Great quality food, nice atmosphere and decor!”
Review of Breeze Brasserie

Breeze Brasserie
Ranked #57 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A contemporary restaurant with a menu to suit all tastes and budgets, combining English, French and Italian cuisine. Comfortable seating, in a relaxed warm setting located in the heart of Brighton. Just a few minutes walk from the train station, and 1 minute from closest car park (trafalgar st car park). Serving cocktails seven days a week, as well a good range of beer and wine, and of course our comprehensive breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Serving our award winning roast every Sunday as well.
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Great quality food, nice atmosphere and decor!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Group of 10+ went for a birthday meal. Food was scrumptious. Duck pate to start. Then I had free range chicken, which was done tastefully, with lentil and pesto, on spinach mash. Yum! Friends enjoyed their meals too. Sea bass came recommended by another and I will vouch it is still delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    121
    37
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really good find”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been to Breeze a couple of times now and it's been consistently really good. The food is good, the staff are very polite and it's great value for money. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dv912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
604 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good food in a bistro atmosphere”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I ate at Breeze in Brighton and had a very good meal with top notch service. The menu was short but featured local dishes and everything was fresh. We were nervous since for most of the time there was only one other couple in the restaurant. This is probably due to its location being beyond the railroad station and not close to the seashore. It is worth going out of your way for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brighton's best!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked this restaurant having scanned Trip advisor. Our accommodation was dreadful (not on trip advisor) so we needed cheering up and a sure bet...We were not disappointed!!!
We were a party of 4 looking for a mid range relaxed bistro experience in the centre of Brighton. It scored top marks for all aspects.
Service –E xcellent. Friendly, flexible (I have an indecisive son who changed his starter at the last minute, the chef was plating it up but they still changed it) Our waitress was perfect, funny, informative.
Food - lovely, my son’s girlfriend described her creamy garlic mushrooms with poached egg as the best starter she had ever had. Earlier in the year my husband and I went to a Mitchelin star as a special occasion, he enjoyed this starter as much - The main courses were ample and tasty, so much so we couldn’t manage sweets.
Value - £100 for 4 people including drinks in a city centre – definitely value for money..
Well done trip advisor, you’ve come up trumps again....and BREEZE keep on doing what you do so well, thank you for a memorable evening

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardyncoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely ambience”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our first visit to this restaurant and we were very impressed. We went for dinner on Saturday night. The food was well presented and very tasty. I had spicy prawns to start (prawns with garlic, ginger, coriander, cumin, red chilli and teriyaki) and they certainly had a good spicy punch, plenty of sauce and served on a bed of fresh leaves; my partner had the duck pate which was wonderfully smooth and creamy with good flavour. For main courses we both opted for the fillet steak with king prawns in garlic butter with french beans and leek and potato mash - the garlic wasn't noticeable which was a shame but the whole dish was very good and the steaks both cooked exactly as we had asked for so we forgave them their lack of garlic! The service was friendly and good. Definitely somewhere to go back to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaGirlShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Brasserie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Breeze Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing