We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed veggie lunch”
Review of Iydea

Iydea
Ranked #58 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Iydea is a small and very busy express vegetarian canteen right in the heart of Brighton's North Laine area. All the food is freshly made and is on display so you can choose only what you want to go on your plate or to take away. There is an extensive breakfast menu from 9:30 every morning which changes to the lunch menu at 11:30 (12:00 Sundays). Iydea does get very busy and cramped so best to avoid peak times if you want a little more space and comfort.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxed veggie lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Popped into Iydea for a quick lunch. There is a great variety of wholesome veggie dishes & it's excellent value for money. The atmosphere is really chilled out & relaxed, I will definitely be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazbar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    145
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Love this place
Meal deal is a main / 2 salads or veg / 2 toppings ( stuff like seeds and hummus)- a really filling and totally tasty plateful of lovely yummy and healthy veggy food at reasonable cost
I wish I had a Iydea close to my home or work as I would be there every day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is veggie food at its best - and the formula of choosing a main course plus extra vegs or salad and toppings made for a delicious lunch. I was late for brunch and early for lunch so had a coffee and waited...and enjoyed the atmosphere and chatter. Self service means you need to be prepared to get your table, then your food because on a Saturday it is VERY busy. However the staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful, even if you find it difficult to choose from all the delicious dishes on offer!! This made made the whole experience of my first visit to Brighton and my weekend a great one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duchysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Super Veggie Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visted Iydea in North Laines for lunch recently - they now have a branch in Western Road. This was our second visit & thought the food was excellent on both occassions. It is quite small & seats are a premium inside & outside but it's well worth the wait. They do also offer takeaway. You choose one main dish from a selection of at least 5 dishes, add a couple of vegetable/salad options then a couple of toppings. Both times my partner & I have been amazed at the taste & flavours from all the lovely vegetables on offer. As it gets very busy there is a real buzz about the place. There's also a good range of drinks, smoothies & organic beer/wine on offer. This place comes highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Toop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Veggie restaurant in Brighton”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Best veggie food in Brighton. Great for lunch with a wide range of dishes at a reasonable price. Just wish they had a branch in Worthing too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HartleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iydea also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Iydea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing