We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always double check your wardrobe and lock your case”
Review of Paskins Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paskins Town House
Ranked #22 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always double check your wardrobe and lock your case”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with Carla Kirby as she said in her review everything was very nice (please note, she wrote her review before I had told her I was missing a top). Upon returning home I realised that an expensive top I had taken to Brighton was missing. I hung the top in the wardrobe in the room, but did not wear it during my stay at the Hotel. Only two possibilities - I had left it in the wardrobe or it had been taken from my case which I left in reception for a few hours prior to journey home. The case was unlocked as I believed it would be safe. My friend's case was also unlocked. I called the Hotel fully expecting them to have it. They were very sympathetic, but the top was never found. I assumed it would still be at the hotel as it would have been discovered when our room was cleaned on departure. I have no idea where it went but it certainly did not sprout legs and walk out by itself. Just wanted others to ensure they double check the wardrobe and lock their cases as would not want this to happen to any other traveller.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    126
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
47
216
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Recommended by a friend and I knew at once this was going to be a great place. My single room was small but had everything you could require and was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival my friend and I mentioned concerns regarding my medical needs and were overwhelmed by the level of understanding and helpfulness. Every member of staff played their part in making our stay enjoyable with friendliness and a good sense of humour. Breakfast was outstanding with a good selection and lovely surroundings. I would not hesitate to stay here again - in fact I'm not returning to Brighton unless I do stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is definitely one of the best b&b I've ever stayed in. Clean, well equipped, friendly, quiet, soft pillars, windows that open and the most amazing breakfasts. Will definitely re-visit. Great area too with lots of cute cafes , bars and restaurants if you don't want to walk into centre of Brighton.

Room Tip: All rooms are differently furnished. Loved ours on top floor but no lift so only choose top floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpikeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A friend & I were given a recommendation to stay here & I am so glad! It is a fabulous place to stay at a very reasonable price. The single room I had was small but just right with an en suite bathroom and was clean & tidy. The art deco environment made me feel like I was back in the 1920's and all the staff were so friendly & helpful. Breakfast was amazing! A wide choice & freshly cooked, it set me up for the day. Close to the beach & the pier and an easy walk to the Laines & North Laines. When I come back to Brighton I will definitely want to book a room here :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room was small but perfect for the price. We had use of a shared bathroom which was very clean and spacious and never had to wait to use it. Breakfast was first rate. David was so helpfully, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking was near by and very reasonably priced. Thanks for making our stay great. Will use you if we are ever back in Brighton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 129bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Paskins for our daughter's graduation and had a wonderful time. The hotel catered for all our needs: including adapting the mattress to accomodate my husband's back problem. We found the service and staff very helpful, informative, efficient and discreet. Our room was very good - we enjoyed comfortable and undisturbed sleep - apart from the seagulls! The little touches in the rooms were much appreciated - toiletries, water and fruit. Along with other reviews - special mention for the breakfasts! This met all my hubby's dietary requirements with ease - the range and quality of food available was exceptional and I believe, would surpass many 5* establishments. Everything was freshly cooked to order and the service remained consistent even when the dining room was full - we were not made to feel hurried. The location is ideal for exploring Brighton and I was especially pleased to find Metrodeco - a recommended tea house just across the road - great for lunch and real afternoon tea! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at Paskins for the weekend, have wanted to come here for a few years but never managed to get anything as its always very popular. Had a double room right at the top of the house, with a bed so high from the floor, it felt like you were in the "Princess and the Pea" storytale, but you do get a charming little footstall to use as well. Bathroom was clean but compact, has a good shower. Interior decor wonderful everywhere. Charming breakfast room full of deco posters and collectables. Food was extremely tasty and had a very good selection to chose from. My only little gripe was the small staircase going up to our room as we were right at the top of the house, and I found the stairs a bit tight cos I have biggish feet...but that was compensated by having a lovely window seat in our room with a fantastic view of the seafront and whole street.. a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Carla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
1,540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#24 of 94 in Brighton
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#28 of 94 in Brighton
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#15 of 94 in Brighton
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paskins Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paskins Town House

Property: Paskins Town House
Address: 18-19 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paskins Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Paskins Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paskins Town House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing