We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my trip to Brighton bright” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paskins Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paskins Town House
Ranked #18 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my trip to Brighton bright”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Staying at Paskins for a week, I had the opportunity to enjoy repeatedly the large, freshly-cooked breakfasts from local produce -- they were simply great!
My en-suit room #5 was rather small but being a solo traveller, this was not a problem, the decorations were very nice.
Very friendly staff, very good location (peaceful, just outside the centre -- restaurants and shops within several minute walk, close to the shore).
I was on a business trip, so the unreliable WiFi was the only small disadvantage.
To sum up, I would stay at the same place again when in Brighton, and I can highly recommend this hotel to other travellers. ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    121
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
45
208
49
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Second visit to this excellent hotel. Our room was well equipped and furnished with a very comfortable bed. The highlight of any stay here is the great breakfast from a comprehensive menu. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Paskins over the weekend. It was delightful. Roger and Sue were brilliant hosts. The room was fabulous and spotless and matched the wonderful breakfasts, which we couldn't finish. The hotel is situated close to the beach, the shops and the nightlife. We will certainly be going back there again as it was one of our best weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for the Audrey Hepburn room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Paskins is a great place to stay. Warm, friendly, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. I booked a large single room with en-suit. Although the bed was in what I would describe as the alcove and against the wall it was comfortable and not really a problem. Fresh apple every day, fresh bottle of water and a plentiful supply of tea and coffee. TV with 'freeview' which you can watch in bed if you wanted to!The breakfasts are amongst the best I have had in a bed and breakfast being all home cooked with locally sourced and produced produce. They cater for vegetarians and vegans too. The menu is extensive from the traditional full cooked English breakfast, to fresh fish dishes, continental breakfasts all served by friendly staff.
Location is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Brighton but only 2 minutes to the seafront.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearskinBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for three nights, & had the best service ever, the breakfast is out of this world, highly recommend a stay at this delightful B&B, will stay there again when in Brighton. 5 star.The property is very central to beach and shops, the staff are all extremley friendly and very helpful. You will have a relaxing stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really nice place, staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was small, but we'd booked a compact double and it certainly did what it said on the tin.

Good choice of tasty breakfasts and an easy walk into town.

My only slight complaint is that I found I was woken easily by people talking in the entrance area and walking up and down the stairs as the sound seemed to travel easily, but it wasn't of great concern.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stay in quite a lot of Brighton's small independent hotels and this is definitely one of the very best. We stayed there the night of the London to Brighton Bike Ride and turned up looking hot, sweaty and grubby. The welcome we received could not have been warmer or friendlier. Room was lovely and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The London to Brighton bike ride is always a fun time and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paskins Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paskins Town House

Property: Paskins Town House
Address: 18-19 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paskins Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Paskins Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paskins Town House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing