We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy place to stay”
Review of Paskins Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paskins Town House
Ranked #21 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The place accepted us for an overnight stay only after a long search for good-rated B&Bs in the area (they usually wanted atleast 2 nights). And we were lucky. It was a nice place, although small and we were in the top and we need to climb a narrow stairs (so hopefully you dont have heavy bags w/ you). Nice breakfast w/ some specials. Near the beach and Pier. Internet ready. We loved it!

Room Tip: Hopefully not the top one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanitoC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 514 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

The service at Paskins was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious and there were good in room facilities. The breakfast was top class and when I asked if we could store our bags somewhere after checkout I was advised that our room hadn't been booked for the next day so to check out later if we wanted. I'd definitely return to Paskins.

Room Tip: I booked the double deluxe and it was good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is situated in Kemp Town just off the quiet end of St James Street on Charlotte Street. We stayed one night last weekend in room 9 right at the top of the house which was clean and comfortable and dominated by a huge bed which had been built up to make it high off the ground. I couldn't at all think why but later discovered a possible reason which I won't go into here. The staff are helpful and friendly. You can get a parking permit for zone C from £7.50 but its a challenge finding a place even on a cold rainy January Saturday.

Breakfast was a delight- beautiful choices including vegetarian options, well prepared and presented on exquisite art deco china in an exquisite art deco room.

Lovely place.

Room Tip: Room 9 is a climb but good when you get there- we didn't see any of the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed with a bridesmaid the night before, and with my new husband the night of my wedding.
The room was spotless when we arrived, with 2 apples, nice selection of tea and coffee and some bottled water. The bed was extremely comfortable too, so I managed to get a good night sleep even though I was slightly stressed the night before!

The decor in our room was really unique, lots of different sized/shaped gilted mirrors and a lovely 4 poster bed.

A Lovely 'rain' type shower head and organic toiletries too were in the bathroom, with fluffy towels and robes.

Breakfast was absolutely brilliant, such a huge choice and everything was freshly made and appeared really quickly, with a smile too, even though we were up pretty early in the morning!

Couldn't recommend Paskins more!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKPLKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Quirky and individualistic style makes Paskins stand out from the rest! Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent vegetarian selections on breakfast menu, not just your standard veggie full breakfast either! Most enjoyable and comfortable stay. Excellent hosts in Roger and Susan. Great support and attentive management from Karolina and David. Will definitely return and recommend to our family, friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, one of the larger doubles. Floor to ceiling window, letting in lots of light a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Have just returned from one night stay here and what a lovely little place this is. Small and friendly, loved the art deco theme.Lovely comfy room with super soft bedding. Not too far from the centre of brighton but far enough that you don't get disturbed by the late night revellers.Breakfast was outstanding with so much choice - all freshly cooked to order and the most delicious breakfast I have had in a hotel.The owners take great care and pride in this hotel - and it shows. Will return.

Room Tip: Room 17 - up 2 flights of stairs but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobblers1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Paskins is a lovely place to stay in and we had a warm welcome here and the room was cosy and supplied with complimentary tea and water and two apples! The breakfast
Room is a cosy area and the food was really great and fresh.The owners are lovely people and make you feel at home.
Hope to stay here again:)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paskins Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paskins Town House

Address: 18-19 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paskins Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paskins Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paskins Town House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing