We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact but perfectly formed”
Review of Paskins Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paskins Town House
Ranked #21 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Compact but perfectly formed”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly welcome on arrival,street parking available For £7.50 per day Karolina sorted that out for us.twin room was compact but nice quality beds and en suite new and spotless.breakfast was amazing what a choice agree with all other comments on this.all in all superb weekend all locals very friendly,felt very safe walking out at night an will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springfield35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    124
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
212
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very warm welcome when we arrived from attentive, but not in your face, staff. The location of this hotel is perfect - walking distance to the town and the seafront. Double room we stayed in was fine, a bit on the neat side and the ensuite had an annoying fan that stayed on for ages after you'd come out of the bathroom. We spent a couple of nights there in September and our stay was satisfactory. Comfortable beds but rubbish pillows - like cotton wool! Lovely toiletries in the bathroom., Nice touch with the bottles of water and fruit rather than the usual tea/coffee and biscuits tray.The breakfast though was special, and as other reviewers have said this was AMAZING. Chef makes some very tasty veggie options, The breakfast defiinitely mitigated the things we weren't so happy about. Would we stay again? Maybe but I'd want different pillows and a bigger room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swimmingcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

7.5/10...

Good things
- Location, right by the sea and near the town
- AMAZING breakfasts
- Friendly and accommodating staff
- Very comfy beds
- Very clean
- Nicely decorated

Not so good things
- Twin room smaller than expected for 2 people
- TV unwatchable...the size of a post it note...why SO small?!
- Old ceilings, got woken up by the people above us walking around their bedroom
- A door/service bell that practically reverberates through your soul when it rings it's so loud

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited Paskins House over the the August Bank Holiday weekend, as we were in Brighton for the Mod Weekend. Our room was advertised as 'compact' and it certainly was... however, it was beautifully decorated and had fresh white linen, clean and adequate ensuite facility and lovely toiletries provided. Our hosts were friendly and helpful from the outset. Breakfast was the best we had tasted in a B&B - a vast range of homecooked options - my husband opted for a Full Sussex Breakfast each day which saw him through til mid-afternoon, but there were options of eggs and soldiers, kippers and many more... I would like to have stayed longer to try the other choices! The hotel is situated perfectly for access to Brighton's wonderful shops and seafront, and there is a quite wonderful gem of a tearoom at the top of the road (we visited it four times in three days!). Overall we would highly recommend Paskins House and other than opting for a larger room we would definitely go back there again. It is full of character and quite a find for travellers looking for something welcoming and unique.

Room Tip: Go for the largest room you can afford... 'Compact' is compact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsShortStayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmarket
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a lovely two night stay in this B&B. The room was compact (small single) but fine for the short time we were there. Cleanliness was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from on the menu. I would definately recommend this to anyone going to Brighton for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opende
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our second stay at the Paskins again was perfect! After reading the recommendations about room 9 we decided to give this a go too. And we were not dissapointed, again we had a very warm welcome and went to the room. This is a very nice decorated romantic room, but if you are not used to stairs it may be a bit difficult as you have to take 4 flights of stairs to enjoy it.
But it's definitely worth the extra work out!
The breakfast was perfect, 10 out of 10!

Can't wait till our next stay

Room Tip: Room 9 is romantic decorated, if you like a bit of 60's chrome with mirrors, room 6 is your choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. The place is spotlessly clean. The most comfortable bed I have EVER been in (apart from my own). Staff great and very helpful. Wonderful breakfast too. I can not recommend this establishment highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 93 in Brighton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paskins Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paskins Town House

Property: Paskins Town House
Address: 18-19 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paskins Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Paskins Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paskins Town House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing