We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend break”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights after finding a special offer in the Metro for £165 including breakfast for both mornings and dinner on 1 night.
We could not have been more happy with our stay. On the Friday evening we had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. My mushroom soup to start was very tasty and fresh and my husbands pizza what in his words perfect.
Breakfast is served from 8-12 which in my opinion is a lot later than most hotels, great if you are a late sleeper! Also check out wasnt until 12, again later than in other hotels weve stayed. A welcome difference however.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel, it's food and staff. The location is fairly good too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maxsmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Maxsmumma,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    486
    538
    277
    201
See reviews for
250
875
65
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Never stayed in Brighton before but was very impressed with this hotel,having read some of the reviews we were a little unsure what to expect.
Our room was 311 seafront view and it had a lovely big bathroom it couldn't of been done long ago as it was still shining.
The bed was huge and very comfortable the towels fluffy and clean,the only down side to the room would be the tv as it was an old hotel tv rather than a modern free view one.......
The staff were very polite and the breakfast was very beautiful with plenty to chose from we would most definitely come back again.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_Ian_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Ale_Ian_8

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night in November. The hotel is in an excellent location a short walk from the train station, close to shops and right on the promenade. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection, the staff were friendly. The rooms are kitted out with the usual amenities, tea/coffee facilities and a hair dryer. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was slightly warm, but opening the two windows was enough.

Careful which room you are given though, as even on the third floor a colleague of mine was disturbed during the late evening by the wedding reception downstairs!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant, always going the extra mile to give you a top rate service. The room on our last stay210 has a great sea views, is very spacious and comfortable, with a king bed and a large bath room. The food at breakfast and dinner is of a high standard and excellent quality well presented and with a good choice, we were always looked after by dedicated staff who were very helpful and friendly .a great stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at the front of the hotel are great if you like to see life going by. request one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Baron P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

It is always encouraging when the Staff at the hotel are mentioned for their hard work and dedication.I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 14 month old last weekend. We did get an absolute bargain on a star deal through booking.com so wasn't expecting anything too glam. As I was attending a conference on the Friday we arrived quite early, I phoned ahead and reception had our room changed and moved the cot so that my husband could settle my daughter for her nap. Staff were lovely and accommodating.
Room was spacious and clean, ok, the view was pretty rubbish but I wasn't expecting a sea view for the price I paid! Stayed two comfortable nights and would def stay again. Had a fab weekend and would recommend Jamie's for dinner and JB's for a super unhealthy milkshake - but gosh it was good!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CathyS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear CathyS1973,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here with my husband (birthday) and son 1 night on the 29/10/13. Lovely hotel and excellent check in, stayed in room 412 on 4th floor which overlooked the sea and was really comfortable with wifi and movies on demand. Nespresso coffee machine was a nice touch. 10 minutes walk to pier and the lanes. Ate at Jamie Oliver Italian which was delicious. Spotless room and breakfast the next morning was excellent with hard working friendly serving staff but the room was very hot. We would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Brighton. The only things we would like in the room if we were guests staying longer would be a safe and a mini bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foster3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Foster3960,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here two nights during the storm of 28 Oct 2013 and it was really a clean comfortable hotel with very aimable staff. Beautiful staircase and very close to all you could wish for on the seafront in Brighton. Absolutely no negative comments and I will definitely go back next time I'm in Brighton. Ok as some of the comments suggest it may be a little bit dated . But that adds to the charm and to find a hotel with style, comfort and friendliness in Brighton is not so easy. Thanks, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanstalk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Beanstalk_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,574 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Property: Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing