We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveler rating
429
690
490
262
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
690
490
262
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front breakfast staff would stay again west pier full english one night stay brighton centre regency square a lovely stay yogurt seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to visit very close to the shops and sea front. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. We found the hotel very clean and has everything you need for a weekend away, Great hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardanthonyb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear richardanthonyb2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and got to experience the wonderful service our staff have to offer.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. If you contact us directly we can g ahead and give you a returning discount and also go through the other added benefits you'll receive.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice welcome, room was great and large double bed was nice and comfortable too.
Sorry I didn’t get your name but the Scottish guy serving breakfast went above and beyond with a great sense of humour too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LRO235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LRO235,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and got to experience the wonderful service our staff have to offer.

I will pass your lovely words onto John as well, as he'd be happy to hear what you've said.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. If you contact us directly we can go ahead and give you a returning discount and also go through the other added benefits you'll receive.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Staff helpful, room comfortable and very spacious. The location on the front, near the bandstand, is excellent and the pier is just a slow stroll away.
. The room was a little chilly but the weather was warm so it didn’t matter. I’m sure staff would have dealt with if necessary. We are returning in December for another stay.
There was a wide variety of food on offer for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cathsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cathsdad,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location. I'm also glad to hear you found the staff helpful, if you would like a heater or fan in the room in the future please ask at the front desk and we can get that to you no problem.

We look forward to welcoming you again in December, when you come to book again please contact us direct and we can go ahead and sort you out a returning discount and explain some other added benefits you'll receive.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the King's Hotel in Brighton was really enjoyable and comfortable, the room was excellent and larger than I expected, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely be booking a room with them again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Teapot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cathsdad,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room you were allocated to.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, when you come to book again please contact us direct and we can go ahead and sort you out a returning discount and explain some other added benefits you'll receive. If you remember the room number we can go ahead and try and allocate the same room to you that you had before as you were happy with it.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is very good near amenities. Car parking is just next block. Room is very clean and fresh. Breakfast is well good. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.Check in was quick process. Overall, i'm pleased with the services.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maldita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maldita2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review.

I'm happy to hear you really liked all the services that were provided to you during your stay.

We would love to welcome you again in the future. If you do decide to make plans to Brighton in the future please feel free to contact us directly and we can go ahead and give a returning guest discount.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews