We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern well equipped property with beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Promenade

Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Contemporary styling for 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Contemporary styling for 6 people.
Relax in the sunrooms!
Lie in bed and watch the waves from the master bedroom
The other two bedrooms can be configured as twin rooms or very large doubles!
Same bedroom as a large double
Twin beds or a very large double!
Small but fully equipped kitchen
New bathroom with large walk-in shower and a big deep bath.
Clifftop walks from the front gate!
The Undercliff Walk is minutes away!
Walk along the undercliff from nearby Rottingdean to Brighton Marina, and Brighton town centre
Small beaches & rock pools - go crabbing or fishing!
Kiddies playground is just a short walk away!
Brighton Marina has bars and restaurants, shopping, bowling, and cinema
Brighton Lanes have great shopping! (www.brighton-net.com)
Brighton museum & art gallery (www.brighton-net.com)
Nearby Cuckmere Estuary, Seven Sister and South Downs National Park have wonderful walks to the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gingertig...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views - but a bit disappointed with property”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We have stayed in many properties and I don't know if I just have high expectations but I was disappointed. Everything was satisfactory and clean enough but I was expecting luxury and excellence and it was just a bit tired and nothing more than OK. I often base my opinions on the quality of the bathroom and kitchen, it's not a surprise they have not included photos of these rooms! The owners were pleasant and helpful, the location's sea views were lovely, the kitchen had all the amenities but the property was just a bit forlorn. Peacehaven itself is a bit rundown and the undercliff walkway was dog poo central. Brighton and it's undercliff walkway on the otherhand was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea Views and Sun Lounge
Liked least: Bathroom and uncomfortable sofa in living room
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
I am so sorry you were disappointed with our home. We don’t tend to describe it as luxurious as it is very much a home-from-home. I apologise if, somehow, our description was misinterpreted.

I appreciate your feedback and I shall post photographs of the kitchen and bathroom on the site so guests know what to expect. We’re also looking at posting a video tour, too.
As it’s our own holiday home, we are constantly updating and refurbishing the property so we shall take onboard your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A modern well equipped property with beautiful sea views”
Reviewed December 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at The Promanade for one week during September with our son and my father. The house was spacious and nicely decorated and thoughtfully equipped. The welcome pack was a lovely idea and really helpful. WiFi access was an added bonus. On arrival we had the plesure of meeting Geraldine who was very welcoming.
The situation of the property was perfect with beutiful sea views. The added bonus was the two sun rooms to enjoy the view from. The walkway outside the property which went right along the cliff top was excellent for a morning run.
Ideally located for trips to Brighton whilst staying in a peaceful location. We hope to return again very soon. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2012
It was a pleasure having you as holiday guests. We'd be delighted if you came again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barking, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, and nicely decorated
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2011
We would be delighted to have you back. Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nashlux
Uebersyren
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at the Promenade for 2 weeks with our two teenage daughters. There was plenty of room for everyone and the house was decorated with care and taste. It was perfectly equipped with anything you would expect in a modern household. The situation of the property is just unbeatable, lovely seeview, absolutely quiet - except for the seagulls... -, walkway right outside the gate, busstop around the corner, supermarket within easy walking distance. So, the perfect place to find peace and quiet and still be very close to Brighton or even London. The hosts were lovely. We will certainly come back to this wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2011
I'm so glad you loved our holiday home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny040
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An undiscovered treasure, a beautiful home from home!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful, comfortable, 'get away from it all’ holiday this is the place to come. We arrived an hour early but the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. The property is situated on the cliff top with nothing spoiling the magnificent view. The property is nothing like your 'run of the mill' rental it is loved and cared for. Peace Haven town/village is no more than a five minute walk and has everything you should need. Brighton is a 10 minute bus journey. The weather we had whilst there was not the best but sitting in the lovely conservatory, watching the waves with a glass of wine was priceless! We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldeviann...
Valenciennes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing