We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Life Brighton

Sea Life Brighton
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.56*
and up
Cycling Tour of Brighton City
Ranked #13 of 161 things to do in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two years running 2014 and 2015 winner of 'The Best Place to Visit in Brighton & Hove' - Brighton and Hove Business Awards 2014 & 2015 Visit the world's oldest operating aquarium, right here in Brighton! Based opposite the iconic pier, SEA LIFE Brighton was built in 1872 and features 3,500 memorising creatures including turtles and sharks. For an additional cost you can admire our resident giant Sea Turtles Gulliver and Lulu, sharks, turtles, rays and tropical fish as they swim under your feet on the UK's first indoor glass-bottom boat. Take a look at our Behind The Scenes on an interactive experience which will immerse you into our working world. See first-hand how we care for over 3,500 sea creatures. With over 40 other world class displays we can ensure you will have an amazing discovery throughout your underwater dive. Don't forget to keep an eye out on our website for events throughout the year. We are open daily from 10am, with last admission from 4pm depending on time of year.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Had an amazing experience of the Sea Life centre for my sisters hen weekend. We were shown around especially by the general manager of the sea life centre as it's currently closed for refurbishment. The glass bottom boat ride was spectacular, 100% worth the extra money on the door. We saw some phenomenal creatures including giant turtles, sharks, sea horses and an octopus. There were loads more as well, we were told loads of fascinating facts about all of the creatures we were shown and all of our questions were answered really well. We fed the giant turtles and watched the sharks being fed. Then my sister got the opportunity to shake hands with a jelly fish! All of us are planning to go back when it opens in a couple of days!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    517
    285
    122
    83
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very old victorian building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very old victorian building which has recently been done up. Great place for kids to see the sea life and next to the beach.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A chance to get close to Sea Life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have been to the Sea Life Centre/Brighton Aquarium many time through the years and whilst there has been a lot of changes in that time in many ways it is better now than ever.

The new Glass Bottomed Boat is fascinating and my daughter (2 1/2) was fascinated by the fish that were nibbling at her toes, the range of sea life on show is great and after the glass bottomed boat you can head to the tunnel underneath for a different views of the sharks and turtles.

The encounter pools are great and I think if allowed my daughter would have spent several hours just pleaying with the anemones, only draw back is that they did not seem to be selling the food to feed the Sting Rays anymore which was always my favourite part, but as the staff were thin on the ground we couldn't really ask.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTravelingM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lucia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sea Life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very intresting for kids and adults.
We found out alot of new stuff. The tickets could have been slightly cheaper.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have been a few times and must say that my children have enjoyed it every time.
Last time we went was on a saturday...... very very busy ( I know it should be expected but was a spur of the moment thing) It was too busy and people were falling over each other!!!!


Staff

Helpful?
Thank Jowallace1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Sea Life Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing