We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdeen Steak House

Aberdeen Steak House
Ranked #48 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We were in Brighton for one night and was recommended the Aberdeen steak house by our hotel. The restaurant was quiet but the waiters were friendly and helpful. We both had fillet steak with sauce and it was excellent. Really good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    131
    52
    63
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good steak, pricey drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The steak I had was cheap enough and very tasty. An ordinary bottle of cider was half the price of the steak!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GibWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

4 of us are here on a Thursday evening. Lovely greeting at the door and shown immediately to a table, drinks orders taken quickly and only waited 5 mins to be brought to the table. Main courses were quick colleagues had the steak which they all said was cooked just how they wanted, I had the posh bangers and mash which was lovely. We were all full at the end. A lovely little restaurant which I would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyMo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely food - not too expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A restaurant which coped well with 16 big blokes turn up without a booking and desiring meat and red wine. All good stuff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank howard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and perfectly cooked steak like always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We already been there , so we decide to go back on Sunday night, I was surprised to see the restaurant busy. We really enjoyed for once again, the waiter was so friendly and welcoming and the fillet steak was full of flavours and perfectly cooked. We will back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdfghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aberdeen Steak House also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Aberdeen Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing