We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum.”
Review of Boho Gelato

Boho Gelato
Ranked #1 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Description: Italian Ice Cream micro factory & shop - Vegan friendly Sorbet - Over 325 flavours! - Produced fresh on site using locally produced milk & cream - Cups, cones or take home boxes - Ice Cream Cake - Wholesale producer
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yum.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had mojito sorbet and peanut butter and jelly ice cream. Both very nice. Lots of interesting flavours. Can't help but think these guys need a better location and would then hit the big time- how about on the pier? Would be ten times better than all the rubbish which is sold on / in front of there?!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmarty_mcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    50
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Proper seaside ice-cream ”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Found this on tripadvisor and decided to go there based on the good reviews. Was easy to find near the pier, and was absolutely delicious!!! So much choice that I couldn't decide what to have. Between my family we tried liquorice, pistachio, peanut butter and jelly, hazelnut coffee, mint, rhubarb and custard and a yummy chocolate flavour- all were fantastic. Will definitely go back here next time I'm in Brighton :)

Helpful?
Thank Mness81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative range of flavours & friendly service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The range and creative variety of flavours made it a challenge to get the kids to decide on what they wanted. In the end we tried Peanut Butter/Salt Caramel and Raspberry. Both were delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

When going for ice cream in Brighton I won't choose another shop. It's the place I take friends and family who are equally impressed by the range of flavours, the quality of the ice cream and its friendly staff. The shop has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the owner is extremely friendly and welcoming, even taking the time to talk to me about the start up of the shop, and the making and sourcing of the gelato. This ice cream is far from anything synthetic or bland, I have experienced freshness, richness and creaminess in every flavour I have tried. Boho Gelato stands out by far from any other ice cream shop in Brighton. I highly recommend trying out some of their diverse and unique flavours that will not disappoint.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrummy ”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We visted late Sunday morning
The geleto was as yummy as ever. The pistachio was amazing my better half couldn't stop saying how strawberry the strawberry was
Lovely staff, great visit we don't go very often but it's a nice treat when we do

Helpful?
Thank bektiainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boho Gelato also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Boho Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing