We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value stay in comfortable surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
snowmenu
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value stay in comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Positives: In a super location for the beach, waterfront and aquarium. We stayed in the petit apartment which is the smaller of the Delaney apartments. The apartment was fully equipped with all the utensils, full wifi and a comfortable double bed. There was a bath and shower too. There was a great selection of DVDs too and they also gave us a child cot and high chair at very short notice which was much appreciated.

Negatives: There were quite a few black hairs across the floors in the bathroom and living room and some crumbs (crisps to be precise) behind the living room door. It's not that the apartment was dirty, it's just a shame there were a few missed areas. I hope they improve these aspects based on these comments. I only found the dirt as our 1 year old daughter was exploring every nook and cranny of the apartment!

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kw80
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very spacious apartment in great location (although can be a little noisy of an evening). Nathan was very helpful at check in, and available if needed. Provide lots of little extras like body wash and washing detergent (left from previous guests - but many operators throw these things away!) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraWa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent central location”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is in an ideal location and provides all amenities for a fantastic holiday. Beds comfortable, kitchen well supplied, very helpful, friendly management. We would definitely return to this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Sofas not too comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1967stuar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect and far better than a hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend and really impressed with the apartment and it's location. Perfect for a family, great location (near the pier, the lanes and pavilion).

Very stylish decor, comfortable beds and more importantly comfortable pillows (usually wife insists in taking her own but no need here). Extremely well equipped throughout and even tablets for the dishwasher.

Although the apartment is on the main road, has a good view and can see the pier from the balcony and no noise at all at night as both bedrooms are at the back.

Booking was very easy with great communication from Jo and very easy check in with Nathan meeting us at the apartment, showing us around and making sure everything was as we needed. Thanks again and would book again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katemccab...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay--But Know This...”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The place was lovely. It's kept clean. It's in a very central/beachfront location. The owner was also very helpful with an electricity issue we had whilst there (had it sorted for us ASAP).
The only advice I would offer potential renters is this:
The wifi signal in the flat is rather poor. So, if you are traveling with a group of friends AND one of the friends is utilizing the pull-out couch in the sitting room as their bed...that will likely affect the freedom you have to go on-line during your stay. For instance...if my friend wanted to go to bed earlier than I did...or was having a lie-in in the morning, I didn't want to hang about in that room with my computer. Similarly, if I wanted to catch up with stuff on-line in my bed-room (at the far end f the flat), it wouldn't connect. Hopefully, you're not going to Brighton to spend all day on-line...but you never know. So, plan accordingly!

It MIGHT already mention this in the description...but just in case it doesn't, the en-suite shower room is JUST a shower and sink. No toilet. So, it's also good to make sure that you're going with folks who have respectful bathroom habits as you WILL have to share that main bathroom--at least for toilet use. Also, the ensuite shower is phone-booth size. It'd be great if they would put a wee shelf high up in it so you could reach up to get toiletries and not have to fold your body in on itself to bend over and pick up the shampoo (banging your head on walls/shower door as you do so.)

Otherwise, we were really happy with this place. I'd use it again...but would probably try to keep it to a maximum of 4 people so that there was more freedom to use the lovely living space as needed and less strain on the shared bathroom situation.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looked Good
Liked least: Weak Wifi
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Kate.

The internet connection is a problem at the back of the house as it's about 100ft from the box. I wanted to avoid cables running all through so decided to have the wifi in the front room.

I am planning a new ensuite shower room at the moment and hope that will be updated winter this year.

It's always more ideal to have all guests in bedrooms so yes you are right that four people staying is more ideal... but the sofa bed is there to offer a more economical stay.

Thanks for looking after the flat, you are all welcome back anytime.

Best wishes, Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new zealand
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing