We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food , small place , good value”
Review of Foodilic

Foodilic
Ranked #29 of 1,133 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: European, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Healthy food , small place , good value”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place couple of time , they have nice buffet as its really healthy and the taste very good , recommend to try because its different from other buffets

Helpful?
Thank Farhaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    172
    31
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Makes eating healthy so easy!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've eaten at the restaurant on Western Road, Brighton a couple of lunchtimes in the last 4 weeks. The salads are heavenly: inventive combinations and so FRESH. And because they are not drenched with horrible overpowering dressing (just lemon and olive oil i think?) you can really taste the quality of the ingredients.

The portions are generous, making it excellent value for lunch, and I've definitely come away feeling more healthy as a result f the great food!

If there's one minor wish, it's that the downstairs toilet (adjacent to the kitchen) could be given a deep clean and a bit of TLC. It really doesn't reflect the fresh atmosphere of the restaurant and is a bit off putting..! :-)

Otherwise, a really great little eatery when you're hungry but want to keep it healthy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast ”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Just eating Eggs Benedict, yummy :-)

This is a really nice small health food cafe. The lunches look good but we're just here for breakfast. Very nice and freshly cooked. Coffee good and orange juice good.

The only odd thing was that my wife had a banana milkshake and thought it tasted odd. Turned out it was made with syrup rather than banana. They swapped out for something else with no problem but it is a bit odd to use syrup in a place that brands itself as healthy and organic.

Helpful?
Thank MAR-AM-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value healthy eating”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was delighted to discover this restaurant in central Brighton, which got very busy just after we arrived about 6pm. There was a wide range of vegetarian dishes, salads and cooked vegetables plus couscous, spicy or mashed potatoes, soup and beef stew or coq au vin. At only £6.45 for all you can eat, it was amazing value. One of our party is on a very limited diet, so being able to check out all the ingredients of each of the vegetable dishes on a blackboard above the food was very helpful. Sadly we didn't have room for pudding, as the cakes looked delicious. The coffee was excellent and also very good value. I shall go back for a cake and a coffee next time I'm in Brighton. They charged £3.50 for a toddler portion, which seemed fair.
Service was efficient and reasonably friendly, though I think they were run off their feet and it was very hot when we were there. They only take cash.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss an opportunity”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My daughter and I visited after our trip to Brighton University. We were tempted by the variety of fresh and exciting salads and the 'Eat as Much as You Like' sign in the window! There was also a choice of two hot 'stews' and soup to accompany the salad. We were so glad we tried it. The place was very busy, which is obviously a very good sign but we only had to wait a few minutes before we were seated. The staff were very helfpul and laid back. They don't accept card payments so do be prepared with cash. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodilic also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Foodilic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing