We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlfriends Birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AguaDulce

AguaDulce
Ranked #30 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and daytrippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. Inside you'll find a simple dining room with polished wooden floors, cream walls and red and yellow accents, and the restaurant has a homely, chilled vibe. We love the presa Iberian pork pan-fried with garlic and bay leaves and served with potatoes; and the patatas mojopicon - deep-fried potatoes with a cumin, garlic and tomato salsa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Girlfriends Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

If there was ever a review worth writing, it was for the Agua Dulce. It was back in March 2013, and I forgot to do this at the time. It was AMAZING food, very authentic! And with it being my girlfriends birthday, they made a special effort, bringing in a nice cake with candles, singing happy birthday in Spanish was a really nice touch. I will 100% return next time I'm in Brighton.
Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    177
    57
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A suprise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We visited this restaurant with our sons on a quiet Sunday evening. Our youngest had read the reviews and so booked it for us! The service couldn't have been better nor the atmosphere, even though it was quiet! Food was excellent and the recommendations great.

Will definately go there again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaureenM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Three of us went there for lunch after 1 pm on Saturday and were worried because we were the first customers. The waitress was friendly and helpful, the house white wine was excellent and good value. We ordered a mix of tapas - habas, chorizo, king prawn, patatas ailoli, calamares and one main (monkfish) - and all were skillfully cooked. The bill including service was under £100 which was excellent value for good quality cooking. We'll definitely go back.
Aguadulce is perhaps unassuming from the street and Kings Road, although very close to the front, is not very busy so people walk by and miss the opportunity to eat there. Better to eat there than the frenetic bustle in many of the other streets.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coleswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a great meal here on Saturday night, food was excellent and the white wine sangria absolutely delicious. This was only the second time at this restaurant, but great food, nice atmosphere and service good. Hope to go back soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
2 reviews
“Excellent friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived late in the evening without a booking and although the restaurant was packed, some space was found. The service was fast and very friendly and the food really good. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AguaDulce also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to AguaDulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing