We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AguaDulce

AguaDulce
Ranked #31 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and daytrippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. Inside you'll find a simple dining room with polished wooden floors, cream walls and red and yellow accents, and the restaurant has a homely, chilled vibe. We love the presa Iberian pork pan-fried with garlic and bay leaves and served with potatoes; and the patatas mojopicon - deep-fried potatoes with a cumin, garlic and tomato salsa.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Cannot praise this restaurant enough. From the staff,food,atmosphere, value for money and authenticity you will not be disappointed. My mother is spanish and I can vouch that the food is really lovely. Will definitely return when next in brighton.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 59Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    177
    57
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a great meal and experience on Saturday night. It was our Son's 21st and we asked for a cake, which they gladly baked for a small fee. The Tapas and main course were fantastic. Go, and have a great night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TplusF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friends wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

So our friends wanted to celebrate their wedding anniversary with us, and their favourite restaurant in Brighton by far is this one. Since we love it here as well, it wasn't a difficult sell!
We were shown to our table when we arrived and proceeded to check out the specials menu - we all have our own personal favourites, but the specials are *always* worth checking out.
In this case we went with a couple of tapas from the specials menu and a few from the main menu.
One of the specials which I particularly liked and would have again was a croquette, and I was loath to share them.
The food was excellent as always, and I noticed the chicken in garlic recipe has changed, and is even more delicious than it used to be.
The ladies were drinking Cava to celebrate, and in a very generous gesture Carlos brought us a complimentary bottle and shared a toast to the happy couple with us.
This was utterly unexpected and a very pleasant surprise, and says a lot of positive things about the owner.

We had a lovely evening, it's a great restaurant and remains a firm favourite with all four of us. My wife has been back a couple of times since with various friends, which shows how much we like it.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AguaDulce to anyone who likes authentic Spanish food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

An amazing Spanish restaurant, very close to the Brighton Pier. The atmosphere, the waiters and the most important... the CHEF, all spanish!! The paella was just delicious, as well as the sangría!! One of the best spanish restaurant so far in UK!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews, all of which were good, we went to AguaDulce on Saturday despite the fact that I remembered the street as a bit tatty. The reviews were right, the service was great, with host and waitresses being very attentive, we had a minor problem with our starter and all the other food coming at the same time but that was swiftly and professionally resolved. The food was excellent (loved the rabbit special and patatas bravas) and having been to Iberica lately in London I have to say I enjoyed the food and ambiance here much more !! Suffice to say, I look forward to going back, a great little find.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richard10000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AguaDulce also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to AguaDulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing