We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AguaDulce

AguaDulce
Ranked #32 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and daytrippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. Inside you'll find a simple dining room with polished wooden floors, cream walls and red and yellow accents, and the restaurant has a homely, chilled vibe. We love the presa Iberian pork pan-fried with garlic and bay leaves and served with potatoes; and the patatas mojopicon - deep-fried potatoes with a cumin, garlic and tomato salsa.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Celebrating a birthday,we wanted somewhere friendly and lively with good food. We like tapas so chose this place. What a good choice! The range of tapas was excellent and they were delicious; the atmosphere was great and the flamenco dancing was surprise addition. We had a really great evening and will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank woodrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    177
    57
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“AguaDulce - The best tapas we've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I came here for my 40th birthday and voy what a treat it was. Not only is the food fantastic, but the staff are very accomodating and friendly.The restereaunt has a real 'family feel' to it and it si full of character.

We had the flamed goats cheese with orange jam, mushrooms with blue chees sauce, meartballs,potatoes woth aioli, calamare and minty broad beans. We could not find fault with any of the dishes (oh and we had churros for d!essert!) or the service, it was impeccable!

As another reviewer has stated "only superlatives do it justice". Make this resteraunt a must if visiting Brighton, you won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinlbscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had low expectations as I've eaten tapas in Brighton for years. However this was excellent and I would highly recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Imacdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is perfection. Great food and excellent service. Can't wait to be back for more. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XXSAMURAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here for a Friday night dinner, and it was our first visit. The food was incredible, really fresh and tasty and much more authentically Spanish than any other Spanish restaurant I've visited in Brighton. We had the garlic prawns, pigs' trotters, pork loin and mushrooms in a ham and blue cheese sauce followed by Carlos' daughter's homemade lemon tart - all of it absolutely delicious. Carlos, the owner, is such a wonderful host and the waiting staff are very attentive, polite and not at all intrusive. We will definitely be returning, everything was pretty much perfect - from the drinks to the tapas to the pudding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoveactually84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AguaDulce also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to AguaDulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing