We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tapas treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AguaDulce

AguaDulce
Ranked #31 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and daytrippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. Inside you'll find a simple dining room with polished wooden floors, cream walls and red and yellow accents, and the restaurant has a homely, chilled vibe. We love the presa Iberian pork pan-fried with garlic and bay leaves and served with potatoes; and the patatas mojopicon - deep-fried potatoes with a cumin, garlic and tomato salsa.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A tapas treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a very pleasant meal at AguaDulce in Brighton last night. We were welcomed into the restaurant by friendly staff and the atmosphere was warm and lively. The choice of dishes was great and we were able to make choices that suited everyone, including my husband who is a vegetarian and is notoriously fickle! The scallops pil pil and the fried chorizo were two particular highlights.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBarnesinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    177
    57
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Second time here and it was excellent. My husband had the suckling pig special which he said was one of the best meals he has ever had. The aioli dip served with the bread is absolutely delicious as was the Creme Catalonia. Good value for money goodyear choice of tapas with lot of fresh fish to choose from. We was made to feel very welcome with great service. Will return when we are next in Brighton.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cool1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very very nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here . This restaurant is first class and we can't believe the unkind comments written previously , in fact after reading all the reviews we decided to try for ourselves . We eat out very often and I must say this food was probably the tastiest and most delicious for a long time . The food was fresh , served very well and the portion sizes perfect . We had the house sangria which was great . Staff were very polite and the whole place buzzing . The only comment I could possibly make would be we would have loved some live music . Other than this it was a fantastic night .

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janesmithmiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Very Good Family Run Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our first experience of this wonderful establishment hidden away in the part of Kings Road that veers off from the main area. Warmly welcomed and had the menu including the specials for that evening explained by a very informed waiter. We chose a la carte and were not disappointed. Beautifully cooked and presented food supplemented by a fine wine list (we chose a white we had not tried before and were very impressed). One final point, the waiting staff are quick to acknowledge the efforts of the chefs and their staff - refreshing. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PompeyTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Río Grande, Tierra del Fuego, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to agua dulce three times now. Always great food, service and atmosphere...plus the dancing is superb! Any review tha says otherwise has a another agenda! Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AguaDulce also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to AguaDulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing