We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty affordable good lunch”
Review of Warung Tujuh - CLOSED

Warung Tujuh
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: An authentic Indonesian ding experience Indonesian food is at it's best when it is eaten at a Warung, a road side food stall which is frequented by locals and tourists alike. At a Warung you are guaranteed a wonderful gastronomic experience at a very reasonable price. At Warung Tujuh it is our aim to recreate this dining delight for you here in Brighton. With our Indonesian Chef's and owner we hope to bring selection of the dishes that make up our diverse regional cuisine to your table and we hope you enjoy eating them as much as we have enjoyed creating them for you.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasty affordable good lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Went in for lunch with a colleague today, had the lamb stew thing on the main menu. Was really tasty, rice was done just right, lamb cooked to perfection. I'm no foodie but was suitably impressed!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waldinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    106
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really yummy food good portions”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I went last week and the food was really authentic, tasty and good portions. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool valley is not the most exciting place but it is really worth a visit. Good value.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pondcreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Not the best restaurant of this type I have ever been to, but nevertheless very nice food and good service so I would definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonnytekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Good staff, really delicious food, great value, amazing portion sizes for the pudding. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calime84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy - terima kasih”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Having spent months travelling in Indonesia in my youth, I'm always keen to try an Indonesian restaurant when I have the chance. However, I don't often find one at an opportune time - Napier (NZ) and Amsterdam are about it in the last 10 years.

Anyway, a family day out in Brighton was planned & having spotted Warung Tujuh before, I persuaded my wife that it would be a good alternative to Wagamamas for lunch.

We arrived at noon, so were the only ones there, but she was very impressed, as was I. Even the children (who can be a bit fussy) liked it, scoffing down their Mee Goreng and as much of the Rendang Daging as we would give them (which wasn't very much as it was SO good!)
The Nasi Campur was also excellent - just a shame we couldn't sample any other dishes. But we will be back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Tujuh also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing