We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best gluten free pizza I've ever eaten”

Bella Italia Brighton Market Street
Ranked #220 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bella Italia Brighton couldn't ask for a better location within the vibrant southern seaside city. Situated in the charming area known as The Lanes, with its numerous antique shops and jewellers, Bella Italia offers both locals and visitors great Italian grub at accessible prices. Tuck into starters such as the mushrooms baked in mascarpone, spinach and garlic sauce with ciabatta followed by a 7oz sirloin steak with garlic butter, mushrooms, fried and rocket accompanied by a sauce of your choice. Round off with a classic banoffee pie with sprinkled amaretti biscuits and zabaglione cream. All this accompanied by a traditional Italian Peroni beer or a glass of Chianti. If you're looking for a good value Italian restaurant in Brighton, Bella Italia certainly fits the bill. Every last Friday of every month, from 9.30 pm till late we do live acoustic music, free entry plus 2for1 cocktails from 5 pm on the day. We do recommend that you book in advance as we are getting very busy on these nights.
Sussex
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza I've ever eaten”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My daughter treated me last night to the best gluten free pizza I've ever had. It was wonderful, none of the horrible cardboard base that I'm used to being served with. I was so thrilled with it that I made a point of telling the waitress how much I was enjoying it. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SussexJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    164
    75
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Service, Good Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend came here after a lovely day out and we weren't disappointed! Service was wonderful, food was perfect. No complaints. Will be back next time we are in Brighton!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmnbhdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Evening meal on a Monday night in late October. Arrived on spec and although restaurant is not a large place it was quite busy and we were given a table immediately. Food was good, service prompt and efficient, busy but informal type of atmosphere (which we like). It's the sort of place to go if you want to relax, eat some good food but don't want a lot of fuss over things.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grahame L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stopped for lunch here while on a day visit.
Staff were polite and helpful. The food arrived piping hot and nicely presented. We were not rushed in any way and had a leisurely lunch.
The restaurant is small and cosy with a nice atmosphere and it was very busy. While we were there several parties were turned away as there is nowhere to wait SO WOULD RECOMMEND YOU BOOK IN ADVANCE if you are going at a busy time (lunch etc)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3ohappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Poor breakfast slow service”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were surprised on a busy Sunday morning that the restaurant was almost empty.
We were shown a table and given a breakfast menu which was plentiful and looked good. We ordered one full English and one fruit stack pancakes. The people on the table opposite us complained at how long they had been waiting for their breakfast-over half an hour, when there's arrived they said it was freezing cold and walked out of the restaurant! My fruit stack pancakes arrived it was three cold but burnt pancakes probably half a banana and one sliced strawberry on top- very disappointing, my husbands full English looked good but he said it wasn't very tasty.
The menu was reasonably priced but the food was of a very poor standard. Would not return or recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angeh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Brighton Market Street also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton and Hove, East Sussex
 

Been to Bella Italia Brighton Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing