We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Experience”

Ole Ole Tapas Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #173 of 1,133 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $57
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ole Ole Tapas Bar & Restaurant is a lively spot complete with Flamenco dancers, live bands and delicious Spanish cuisine.Relish in the finest Sangria, tapas and true Spanish ambiance, featuring an authentic floor show of Flamenco music and dance. Travel to Spain with Ole Ole and join us for an "Evening in Andalusia". Ole Ole is all about honest food of the earth, natural and real.
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner Experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The tapas was beautiful, the staff were fun and good company. We had a delightful evening and felt that we were in Spain as most of the people in the restaurant other than us were Spanish! We would definitely recommend this restaurant for food, atmosphere, prices of the food and the staff, just disappointed we picked an evening with no flamenco :-(

See you soon I hope.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    150
    55
    27
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a great meal here - very nice staff, very nice food, very nice flamenco dancing and music! would definitely recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountaingoat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very authentic”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice tapas,better than I just had in Majorca.Good service and full of Spanish pepole which says it all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just must try Olé Olé Brighton!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I went to Ole Ole for the second time last night so I feel like it's time to leave a review. It is a authentic Spanish tapas restaurant in Brighton Lanes and I've recently discovered it.

The food is absolutely lovely and very reasonable. On the first occasion I ordered off the Tapas menu (came to about £25 per head with enough to leave full and half a bottle of red wine) and the second time I had the set menu which again was more than enough to leave full (and was around the same cost - slightly more expensive)

Food wise I would highly recommend the paella, the spinach and potato croquettes are absolutely lovely and the brie soaked in honey is also fantastic.

If you are in a big the definitely go for the set menu - you get a great selection of dishes and paella which is great to share. If you're going as a small group (4 max) or a pair then I would order off the menu.

Overall, this tapas restaurant will be compared to Casa Don Carlos (another very good tapas resto in Brighton) but I think Ole Ole wins for a few reasons

1) the atmosphere - thurs-sunday there is live music and dancing which is very fun
2) the food is fresh and great portion sizes (Casa Don Carlos is also good for this)
3) you can eat your dinner at a relaxed, "Spanish" pace and dont feel rushed out. At Casa Don Carlos you had ordered, eaten and left in under an hour the food comes out so quickly. Ole Ole is much more relaxed and the food seems fresher for this reason.

I will most definitely being going back!

Georgia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geeteemagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Just like being in Spain”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After a day of walking round the shops we decided to have an early dinner and, as the reviews has been so good we decided to go to Ole Ole and we weren't disappointed.

The restaurant is tucked away up one of the lanes and it took us a few minutes to find it, but it was worth the search.

Although we had an early dinner as we were seeing a show later on (it was about 5'ish), the restaurant still was still buzzing.

All of the tapas were faultless from the wonderful olives, to the Tabla de Ibericos, Croquetas de Queso to the Brie Frito (with mouth watering honey), to name just a few and the complimentary moscatel was a perfect ending.

The service was also great and we were also told about their Flamenco nights which we'll definitely be booking in for when next in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeighHappyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Ole Tapas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ole Ole Tapas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing